October TWO TWO , 2017 Q and A

unnamed-2

What cha crowing about?

*What are the odds someone will come home from the store with what you asked them to pick up? 

*Have you tried chocolate hummus? 

*Got allergies?  yeah?  Which ones?

*How many (non baby) blankets have you knitted? 

*Have you heard a ghost story recently? 

*Do you get bleach on your clothes?  IF not HOW not? 

*Do you use stitch stoppers?

*What’s your preference: Spiders, Witches, Pumkins, Ghosts or Monsters?

*Creature Features: Favorites of yours.  Oldies…goodies.

*Is there any Halloween candy in your house right now?

MY answers below. Answer if you dare!

DSCF4151.jpg*I was certain Fireman would not return from the store with the correct candle scent.  I asked him to get and I quote myself’
“A candle that smells like fall but is not floral and doesnt pretend to smell like food”

He did it!  He came back with Votives Autumn Orc.  Perfection!

*I just tried chocolate hummus. It takes just like pudding . On a pretzel.  But really , why?

*Allergies.  Oh dear.  MOLD, Tree, Ragweed, to name a few . ACHOO.  Claritin plus benadryl plus eye drops could not keep them in check last night.  One thing I love about a good first frost. Bye bye sneezing.  Bye bye box elder bugs and orange lady stink bugs.

*I think I Have knitted 3 blankets over the last 13 years .  I am knitting the 4th now.

*I heard the ghost of Clonakilty story.  Irish spooky ghost story.

*Oh bleach.  Got you on my new flannel shirt today.  Ticked me off!
*I love my coco knits small stitch stoppers. They are amazing for double points.

*Its a tie: Pumpkins and Ghosts

*Creature Features:  I was too spooked to watch it.  Fireman watched it in a high school class  and was frightened by : Nosferatu, (1922) . He also watched the old Wolfman, and the Mummy.  ( I think that Nosferatu was in a Brit Floyd concert. He loves Brit Floyd from the Pink Floyd days)  I think they are weird.

*There is NO Halloween candy in this house right now.  IF there was I would eat it.  I would choose Baby ruth, Snickers, Milky way Dark, Butterfinger, and Heath bars.oh and a reese cup for good measure.    Oh the points, the endless points.

Hope you’ll join in the tricks today!

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

16 thoughts on “October TWO TWO , 2017 Q and A”

  1. Ok, I dare:)
    1. There is only me to go to the store in this household, and I don’t come home with what I want most of the time, lol. I always seem to forget something!

    2. Chocolate hummus… never as I don’t like chocolate ( I know, I’m weird), but I just tried beet hummus and it was amazing!

    3. Allergies- yup! To gluten and dairy:(

    4. I’ve knitted a lot of blankets- guesstimate 8-10.

    5. Ghost story- never! I’m a wimp when it comes to scary things 😦

    6. I’ve actually never gotten bleach on clothes, not even when I wanted to so I would have an excuse to get rid of the item!!

    7. I have a few sets of stitch stoppers but I never seem to use them. I should pull those out!

    8. I am definitely a pumpkin person out of those options. I even like putting my hand into their gooey insides, 😂

    9. Creature features- again, too scary for me. I stick with Hotel Transylvania and the Haunted House Party which I watch with my students each year.

    10. Halloween candy- there’s none in my house as I can’t eat most of it:(

    Like

  2. *What are the odds someone will come home from the store with what you asked them to pick up?
    Pretty good.. our DIL Kristi does a lot of the grocery shopping.

    *Have you tried chocolate hummus?
    Ummm.. no thanks.

    *Got allergies? yeah? Which ones?
    Mold and mildew.

    *How many (non baby) blankets have you knitted?
    Ummm.. 8? But I’d like to count the baby ones, too. 20. (estimating)

    *Have you heard a ghost story recently?
    No..

    *Do you get bleach on your clothes? IF not HOW not?
    Not often, we don’t use it much.

    *Do you use stitch stoppers?
    Stitch markers sometimes.

    *What’s your preference: Spiders, Witches, Pumkins, Ghosts or Monsters?
    Pumpkins.

    *Creature Features: Favorites of yours. Oldies…goodies.
    “Lady in White” – you need to rent this and watch it.. best Halloween movie ever.

    *Is there any Halloween candy in your house right now?
    Nope.. not yet.. but soon.. 🙂

    Like

  3. *What are the odds someone will come home from the store with what you asked them to pick up? Pretty good, actually. Smokey does well, better than I might if he asked me to get something.

    *Have you tried chocolate hummus? Good grief, no. Hummus is not one of my foods.

    *Got allergies? yeah? Which ones? I have mostly outgrown my allergies; used to have severe hay fever, also grass pollen, birch trees, animal dander. Now the only thing I react to are occasional drugs — Celebrex made me break out when they gave it to me in the hospital after my hip replacement. Oxybutinin is giving me chronic chapped lips and various spots of dry skin, which then break out in exzema (which I have had since infancy but also largely outgrown).

    *How many (non baby) blankets have you knitted? Zero baby blankets, one blanket for an animal shelter, two afghans, and four more afghans OTN currently

    *Have you heard a ghost story recently? Nope.

    *Do you get bleach on your clothes? IF not HOW not? Nope; I buy the thicker, gel-like bleach precisely so it doesn’t splash onto the clothes in the washer.

    *Do you use stitch stoppers? Nope. I always use circs and pull the tips out away from the knitting when I lay it down.

    *What’s your preference: Spiders, Witches, Pumkins, Ghosts or Monsters? Sheesh! Spiders and witches for decor, pumpkins for food.

    *Creature Features: Favorites of yours. Oldies…goodies. None.

    *Is there any Halloween candy in your house right now? Nope. If it were here I would eat it. Besides, we live at the end of a long driveway at the end of a dead end road in the woods. Never had a trick-or-treater, never will.

    Like

  4. 1. The Mister is an expert at bringing home the bacon. He calls me a million times from the store and it drives me nuts.
    2. Good golly no. It sounds horrid.
    3. You name’em I got’em. Plants, animals, bugs, some antibiotics and nuts-particularly cashews which landed me in the hospital once.
    4. None but I did crochet two. Took me years.
    5. No but like a big dummy I watched The Ring the other night and it scared the bejesus out of me.
    6. I’m just lucky I guess but I never had a splash and I use it alot in the kitty box room. For laundry-not so much.
    7. I do for my doublepoints. I made some myself out of felt and elastic.
    8. It’s witches for me. I wanted to be one when I grew up. Still do. Practical Magic is one of my favorite Movies.
    9. Rocky Horror Picture Show….does that count? Tim Curry is just brilliant in it.
    10. I’ve got a giant bowl. Mounds, Kit Kats and M&M’s. I’ve eaten way too many already and that’s not counting my bowl of candy corn.
    Happy Monday!

    Like

  5. I have problems with bleach, too. Someone just told me about using a non-bleach product using peroxide instead. I’m going to try it! Fall is a wonderful time but my allergies are the worst now, unfortunately! I love pumpkins because the pop of orange is so appealing!

    Like

  6. I can’t wrap my head around the concept of chocolate hummus. Eeew! I battle allergies year round, and if I don’t take both medications, I suffer with headaches, watery eyes and drippy nose. I’ve knit five blankets over the years, and I don’t have any of them in my house.

    Like

  7. *What are the odds someone will come home from the store with what you asked them to pick up? I do almost all of the grocery shopping but if I ask Hubby to pick something up he will come home with exactly what I asked for.
    *Have you tried chocolate hummus? Nope but I love regular hummus. Mandy got me started on them when she lived in Portland, OR.
    *Got allergies?  yeah?  Which ones? Nope.
    *How many (non baby) blankets have you knitted?  Knitted? Probably around 10. Crocheted dozens. And if you want to count baby blanket the number would be in the 100’s.
    *Have you heard a ghost story recently? Nope.
    *Do you get bleach on your clothes?  IF not HOW not?  Nope. I don’t know how I avoid it.
    *Do you use stitch stoppers? Nope. I use circulars.
    *What’s your preference: Spiders, Witches, Pumkins, Ghosts or Monsters? None, except pumpkins to decorate for fall. We don’t “do” Halloween.
    *Creature Features: Favorites of yours.  Oldies…goodies. Can’t think of any.
    *Is there any Halloween candy in your house right now? Nope.

    have a wonderful day my friend.
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  8. *What are the odds someone will come home from the store with what you asked them to pick up?
    80/20 the outcome will be good. Dave is pretty good, but every once in a while he does something silly – like I ask him to bring home Miracle Whip and he gets Cool Whip…
    *Have you tried chocolate hummus?
    No.Not a hummus fan at all.
    *Got allergies? yeah? Which ones?
    It’s not a full on allergy, but I have a sensitivity to fragrance. Mostly in things like laundry detergent, fabric softener and some soaps. (thankfully Araignee’s lovely soap don’t bother me).
    I also have a sensitivity to some pennicillins – I don’t go full anaphylactic, but I do break out in a mild rash.
    *How many (non baby) blankets have you knitted?
    Five or six – mostly big chunky ones when I first started knitting. I do love a nice knitted blanket.
    *Have you heard a ghost story recently?
    We watch Supernatural every night… does that count?
    *Do you get bleach on your clothes? IF not HOW not?
    Ugh – yes. I’ve ruined a lot of clothes while cleaning the bathroom with bleach cleaners… now I wear and apron.
    *Do you use stitch stoppers?
    Like point protectors? Sometimes, but I tend to forget I have them more often than not.
    *What’s your preference: Spiders, Witches, Pumkins, Ghosts or Monsters?
    Hmmmm – I like them all!
    *Creature Features: Favorites of yours. Oldies…goodies.
    I don’t know if this counts, but I have always loved the Rocky Horror Picture Show. And the original IT.
    *Is there any Halloween candy in your house right now?
    Yes. And I’ve hidden it away in a cupboard where it’s out of sight for me, and Dave will never find it.

    Like

  9. I’ll dare with a few.
    Blankets- I used to work a lot with Adult Protective Service Social Workers and used to crochet and knit scrap blankets for their clients. I am currently plotting a baby blanket with bulky yarn that I didn’t realize I still have in my stash. Yarn be gone!

    Halloween Candy. We always have Candy in the apartment, the boys are chocolate fiends, but they really just eat a few squares of their overpriced fancy chocolate and they are done. Halloween candy, the boy child likes mini twix. The husband will eat whatever we give him. At work, I hoard peanut butter cups b/c the kid is allergic to peanuts.

    Allergies – Ah yes, wicked hay fever depending on the year, but I’m still somewhat allergic to cats. It depends on the cat I notice. Sometimes I can get away with petting a cat and washing my hands and I’m OK. That happened at knit club last meeting. Other times, just being in a room with a cat will set me off, the kid has this too and we both love cats so it’s rather heart breaking for us.

    Like

  10. *What are the odds someone will come home from the store with what you asked them to pick up? Pretty good actually because I do all the shopping.

    *Have you tried chocolate hummus? Oh God No! That somehow seems wrong.

    *Got allergies? yeah? Which ones? Gosh…I have quite a few: Bees (Been hospitalized several times for that one), antibiotics, latex, sulfer drugs and wheat. I’m a mess…LOL

    *How many (non baby) blankets have you knitted? Hmmmm Lots. So many I’ve losts count. I knit a lot of them for gifts and I love having them on hand even now in the warmer climate. Sometimes I turn the AC up just so I can snuggle with them. I know….prolly not normal behavior. LOL

    *Have you heard a ghost story recently? No

    *Do you get bleach on your clothes? IF not HOW not? Yes…I have several spotted shirts and pants.

    *Do you use stitch stoppers? What is a stitch stopper?
    *What’s your preference: Spiders, Witches, Pumkins, or Monsters? Witches….love the witches!

    *Creature Features: Favorites of yours. Oldies…goodies. None

    *Is there any Halloween candy in your house right now? Sadly no but I’m remedying that tomorrow. 😉

    Like

  11. *What are the odds someone will come home from the store with what you asked them to pick up? 
    99% I give a very detailed list, complete with aisle of origin.

    *Have you tried chocolate hummus? No, and I am OK with that. 🙂

    *Got allergies?  yeah?  Which ones? strange ones. Lobster. Codeine. and another drug I can never remember, but have written in my bag and with me at all times.

    *How many (non baby) blankets have you knitted? One. Long story, but never again. Now if I need one, I crochet it much faster, and you don’t wind up in the hospital. I told you it was a long story.

    *Have you heard a ghost story recently? No, and again, I am OK with that.

    *Do you get bleach on your clothes?  IF not HOW not? I do. It drives me crazy when it happens.

    *Do you use stitch stoppers? I used to, after the blanket incident, but I have gotten away from it in recent years.

    *What’s your preference: Spiders, Witches, Pumkins, Ghosts or Monsters? Um… ghosts, I guess. Of the cute Casper type only. No scary ones.

    *Creature Features: Favorites of yours.  Oldies…goodies. None.Won;t watch them. Hate scary movies, even fake ones. They haunt me in the night.
    *Is there any Halloween candy in your house right now? No, and that makes me sad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

