Just Stuff

DSCF2764.jpgAll hands on deck for the horse washing day at the barn.  My job: to comb and condition the manes and tails.  My hands have never felt so soft. Who knew? I’d better ask to do this in January when my hands are like sandpaper and bleeding willy nilly .

Fireman was cycling yesterday.   When he got home he told me he found a farm that sold Honey , Eggs and Wool.  What? Where? Let’s go?  Well he cannot quite remember where exactly on the long route he saw it…that’s just teasing ….

There were some hummingbirds at the feeder yesterday.  So , They are not gone for good yet.  Perhaps it was a freak late hummie, or perhaps the 90 degree weather is sending them off a bit later …

I made my own hummie food this summer and shhhhh

I used red food coloring every time ….

Weekend plans: volunteer at the barn for the student show today (long day)

count Cubs magic number and get hopes sky high

sit on the porch tonight after sun goes down.  These days are numbered

Count my points again.  I’m getting out of the habit.

Hear both my adult kids voices this weekend.

 

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

17 thoughts on “Just Stuff”

  1. Sounds like you have a great weekend ahead…good luck finding the farm, honey, etc; enjoy hearing your kids’ voices and perhaps the Cubs will work their magic. I visited a friend earlier this week and poured what I thought was cold water in the frig into my glass – nope! Sweet water for the hummingbirds. Yuk! This post is coming to you from high in the sky! Ain’t tech grand?!
    Cheers~

    Like

  2. Washing horses is neat. We rescued/bought a black and white pinto pony when the kids were little and she was being kept in a small windowless shed and the white parts of the horse were GREEN because it had to sleep on it’s manure. We brought that darling pony home and gave it a soapy wash and she looked so grateful and beautiful. I’ll never forget it. I would vote no on the red dye in the hummingbirds nectar as it’s a chemical they do not need. 🙂 ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  3. The first thing my horse does after I bath,condition and brush him is head out to his favorite dirt spot and roll….sigh. Hopefully that one you’re working on won’t do that. LOL Mine just loves a good roll in the dirt.

    Like

  4. We started packing the trailer up today. So sad. I sure hope you find that farm. That would be a trifecta!!! Our hummingbirds are long gone. It was 29 again at the lake last night and only 53 today. How fun to help with the horses. It sounds like so much fun. I heard two of my kids this weekend. Mandy and Alex. He’s determined to get us to Japan again since I’m flying to Omaha next week. :-)Enjoy your weekend my friend.
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  5. I’m sure you were EXTRA glad to hear from Zach.

    Did you use Mane and Tail on the horses. That and Barielle really will make your hands soft even through the winter.

    Like

  6. Any day that porch sitting is scheduled is a good day. Even though I long for crisp October days, I am making the most of warm September. And YES to hearing the voices of our grown children. I miss them but do love technology that keeps us in touch.

    Like

Leave a Reply

