Fall KAL Finish

 

For those of you who follow closely, you’ll see right away that these are not fingerless mitts.  I decided after buying a pattern, that I’d rather a Halloween bag.  So I’m done Dee and Vera~!   I am very glad you started the Fall knit a long.  

Black yarn woes.  Black yarn photo woes.  In person, its much cuter.  

It bears repeating: Thank you for caring that Zach was safe after yesterday’s Earthquake in Mexico.  Thank you thank you thank you.  I will tell you that this past Sunday he and friends loaded a car trunk with water, rice, and beans and drove it to the local red cross distribution center in Chiapas.  (for the earlier earthquake victims)  unnamed-1.jpg

As dear Fred Rogers said, “My mom always said to look for the helpers when there is a sad event” (im paraphrasing)
Because there is hope where there are helpers” 

You all helped me yesterday!

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

16 thoughts on “Fall KAL Finish”

  1. Kudos on finishing the bag. My socks have been put aside – no motivation to work on them right now.

    It doesn’t surprise me that Zach is a “helper” because his dad is a fireman; his mom and sister, nurses. A whole family of helpers!

    Like

  2. You finished! It is cute, black yarn and all! Ha! My eyes just don’t do black yarn well anymore.

    I’m so proud of Zack. Alex did the Same in Japan a few years ago. We’re you reading my blog back then? I collected knitted/crocheted things, over 3000 of them and Alex and I took them to the shelters in Japan after the earthquake/tsunami. I was amazed at the generosity of yarny people. :-). There are still some older people in government shelters there because they lost everything, homes, their entire families. Zak is a hero! And a “helper” as Nancy said. I often think of Mr. Roger’s saying that. I pray that there will always be helpers.
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  3. Love, love, love the bag!!!
    Your Zach and my Zak are heros. It must be the name. Mine got tear gassed in St Louis this weekend standing up for BLM.

    Like

  4. So glad to hear that Zach is fine. You have raised a fine young man!

    You aren’t OUT of the KAL — the Halloween bag qualifies. Halloween = Fall. Just post a photo when it is all done and I’ll get you checked onto the list of finishers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

