unnamed

Really?  This knit bikini is in a current issue of a knit magazine I leafed through at Barnes and Nobles yesterday.  There is so much wrong with this that I cannot begin the list. If you, however, are in the market for a bikini to knit….you know, in the event you would like to scratch yourself in sensitive areas while on the beach, this may be it.

Onto the yard:

 

DSCF2168.jpg

This frog dial keeps very accurate time.  The previous owners left it here.  Oh simplicity, technology does not have you beat. DSCF2166.jpgI give you NEW growth.  New green growth and a flower on the way.  Hooray!  Perhaps the clematis are going to recover after all.

DSCF2170.jpg

My cosmos are blooming.  I casually tossed them in the soil in May and forgot them.  They are looking smart next to my cheery zinnias. DSCF2171.jpgThis Could have been a wordless Wednesday, but all y’all know that I am nothing if not wordy!

Happy Wednesday pals. I’m off to read your blogs and leave comments.

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

13 thoughts on “”

  1. I’m not sure if you are old enough to remember the crocheted bikini craze of the 60’s, Yuck. As soon as they got wet they sagged. I sewed a terry cloth one once when I was in my teens. I was so proud-until I wore it and got wet. Same thing-it got heavy and slid down my body. It was pretty embarrassing.

    Like

  2. There are some things that should not be knit or crocheted…..ever! Swimwear is one of them. Your flowers are beautiful. I am in love with the sundial. How wonderful it works so well.

    Like

  3. Reminds me of the swimsuits we had to wear in high school for gym. They were AWFUL knit jersey kinds of things – no one looked good in them. thankfully one piece, but still Hideous. We have a similar sundial (which doesn’t work so well…).

    Like

  4. I’ve seen some cute crocheted bathing suit tops but if they are cotton they would take forever to dry if you actually swam in them. Good job on your garden flowers! ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  5. When ever I see knitted or crocheted swimwear I am speechless. I’m with you. I can’t even begin to imagine how they would sag when they get wet. And itchy too. The beautiful photos of your yard brought a smile to my face. And that sundial is perfect. Technology leaves a lot to be desired some times doesn’t it.
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  6. The flowers and sundial are so pretty. As for me, my 2 piece swim suit days are ancient history. As someone else wrote, some things should not be knit. Swim wear might be one of them.

    Like

  7. I can just imagine how that bikini is going to stretch if it gets wet. There’s gonna be a WHOLE LOTTA BOOBage and BUTTage when THAT happens. Ain’t nobody want to see THAT ……………..well, maybe the guys do, but the rest of us ….just say NO TO THE KNIT BIKINI.

    Like

Leave a Reply

