Wonderful Offers

unnamed-5Sharing our gorgeous sunset last night.  This was taken from the moving car, on my old i-phone camera.  Not the perfect focus, but I actually like the softness.

DSCF1867I have a bit of good news.   I was approached by Loveknitting.com to try some of their yarns.  I checked into it a bit more, and it sounds like a lovely offer.  I asked them to send chunky washable yarns for the Twiddle Mitts.

I just finished more Mitts.  This makes 25 total.

I’m working with someone from LoveKnitting to add Twiddle Mitt instructions to the charity knitting section of their on line sight.   Wouldn’t that be an awesome way to spread the word?  I hope it works out.

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

17 thoughts on “Wonderful Offers”

  1. The sunset is spectacular—we had a gorgeous one earlier this week and if I snapped one iPhone pic, I snapped at least a dozen…every second the view changed! Congrats on the Loveknitting.com offer!That’s super and so encouraging…to be continued!
    Cheers~

    Like

  2. That is wonderful that the yarn company is jumping on board with the mitts. You’ll be famous someday and too busy for all of us! Ha!!! Such a gorgeous sunset.
    Blessings always,
    Betsy

    Like

  3. I love the sunsets. There is something wonderful about the way the light changes. I always wonder if I could find yarn in some particular shade in a sunset. Congratulations on working with a yarn company. That is a wonderful compliment. Won’t it be exciting if the mitts become part of their website and more well known in charity knitting circles?

    Like

  4. WOW! What a beautiful sunset. Thanks for sharing and congrats on the samples! I wish someone would send me free yarn 🙂

    Like

  5. How cool to be approached. I’m slowly getting there to starting my Twiddle Mitt. I want to finish a baby beanie first. Can you suggest what doodads I can put on my mitt? I’m a bit at a loss. I know you suggested no buttons.

    Like

      1. Do you hand sew or machine sew? I can crochet flowers; that’s a good idea. I’m worried about how to securely tack those doodads on because I wouldn’t want someone to get hurt from it.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Stef, I crochet the flowers onto the mitt. I had stitch the rick rack and the pom poms on. THey are supervised when they have the mitts at this particular home, so if something came off they’d intervene. But overall I think securely fixing them on is the best idea. SOmetimes I just pick up 6 stitches from the mitt and begin knitting a strip from that attached part. Hope this helps !Big hugs and thanks for the efforts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

