Onward and Upward

*Zach’s guitar teacher Rich always left our house saying, Onward and Upward . Now that Zach is with us for a bit, I get to hear him playing the guitar again.  I love it.  I need to send Rich a note and tell him that his teaching fills our home with music again. 

*My Shawl is getting there!  I worked on the lace section row 1-8 last night.  I am thrilled with the colors.  

*The Cubs are in first place.  We are not as good as last year, yet.  Zach says I must say the WORLD CHAMPION CHICAGO CUBS are in first place.  We must say WCCC as often as possible.  While we still have the Trophy.  

Have a wonderful day.  Today is about as perfect as the weather can be for July 27th.  Sunny, no humidity, a light breeze and 73 out.  Tis a good day indeed. 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

13 thoughts on “Onward and Upward”

  1. Ahhh, your weather sounds perfect! And your shawl!!! It will be gorgeous. The colors in it are so pretty. As you know, I’m not into sports AT ALL, but I will say for you – Go WCCC!!!

    Like

  2. Onward and upward! Love that! Just back from the farm, where Tink is stuffing her face and wobbling around. AT one pointy/ she laid down and to get back up she had to roll back and forth to get the momentum to stand on her legs! She is ready, now Tiger/Lily/Shadow has to be ready!

    Like

  3. FIreman is a good man watching over that little bird till it was okay. Love that you are hearing guitar music, love that Zach is home. And frankly I love your new shawl.

    Like

  4. Meanwhile, in Philadelphia ……………….the Phillies are ………ummmmm, are in the cellar again with the lights off and no staircase. (Story of my sports life …….)LOL

    Oh well, football season will soon be here. Oh wait ……my football team (Jacksonville Jaguars …. well, THEY kind of stink too.

    Wellllllllllllllll….there will always be knitting. Knitting doesn’t stink.

    Like

  5. That’s one of the things I miss about our youngest son Alex being out of the house and in Japan. His guitar playing. He and his best friend used to sit on the end of our bed at night and sing Dennis and I to sleep. Seriously. One of my favorite memories and I miss it so. I have tears in my eyes thinking about it as I type this. I miss my kids. There. I said it.
    Here’s hoping the Cubs turn into another champion team for you this year.
    And…that shawl is gorgeous.
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  6. I would love some temps in the 70’s. I’ll settle for the rain we will be getting tomorrow and over the weekend. I am sick of hot and sunny.
    You are making me feel guilty for not picking up my guitar in ages. I am terrible but I used to really enjoy plunking out a tune or two-as long as no one was listening!

    Like

  7. Your shawl looks cozy! I look forward to seeing it all done and stretched out. Your son sounds like such a dear darling boy. I’d love to hear his music. We’re getting a guitar for our grandson for xmas. Our weather is also perfect.. I’m enjoying it. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  8. YAY WCCC! I’m hoping that this year the Nationals will end the season with that title…Gretchen Rubin – Happiness Project -also uses the phrase: Onward and Upward in her weekly podcast! Sure you are enjoying your son being there. As a grown child, I always enjoyed a trip home, too!
    Cheers~

    Like

Leave a Reply

