Still Tinking Back

Well, I have no shawl news to show you.  I have very long rows now, and a mistake takes quite a bit of time to TINK back and correct.  To my great astonishment, I’m not bugged by it at all.  I’m secretly afraid of the next part of the shawl, the LACE part.  

I have to show you the cow from the tiny little Creamery farm nearby.  She gave the milk that made the curds !  I have 4 day old curds in my fridge.  You cannot imagine the taste.  I will be returning to this tiny establishment that sells their tiny batches of cheese to high end dining places.  A fun mom and pop place. 

unnamed-2I’m crocheting a Twiddle mitt.  It is my mindless project.  The colors are deeper and more lovely than this image shows.  I will have 3 more mitts done and 5 to go to meet my obligation to the Memory Center in Chicago. 

Have a wonderful Tuesday.  May all your troubles be little ones.  (my mom liked to say that) 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

15 thoughts on “Still Tinking Back”

  1. Have I ever told you that I love cows? I grew up in the country surrounded by cattle farms (both dairy and meat) and cows are just the sweetest. My best friend lived beside a dairy farm and the family was so nice – they let us visit all the time.
    When I was a teen, I baby-sat my cousin’s kids. They lived right beside her father-in-law’s beef farm, and when I was babysitting, we’d always go out and frolic in the fields with the cows.

    Like

  2. Jersey cows = great cheese! So rich and buttery I am guessing!

    We don’t have many dairy cows in Florida (lot of beef cattle though) …. but when we do, they are Jersey or Guernsey cows. Very rich milk.

    Like

  3. Cheese curds! They are wonderful. The University in Pullman, Washington has a dairy and they make the most wonderful cheeses. I’ll drive down there just to get a bag of cheese curds! Tinking is just fine. I’ve done a lot of that lately too! It seems strange to be going backwards rather than forwards in my knitting though. 🙂 Sometimes it’s better than trying to triumph over a difficult pattern. Ha! I hope you have a lovely day my friend. Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  4. Last night I had a good rip out party, I completely took apart my latest crochet top that was 3/4 of the way done. It was too big and I knew it would not be right. The yarn is back in my cabinet waiting for a better project.

    Like

  5. What a pretty cow! You are so lucky to have a small cheese shop nearby. We get bags of cheese curds from the Tillamook Cheese Factory at the beach and I love how squeaky they are to chew. Yum! ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  6. you and I had knitting humble pie this week with all the unknitting we’ve done. I’m in good company, I hope you have fixed what was wrong and are well beyond the point of the unravelling.

    Like

Leave a Reply

