Tinking Day

DSCF1772Before I can start on this skein and the lace portion of my shawl, sigh, I have some Tinking to do.  Seems Garter and I had a little drop stitch issue as the storms approached us last night. 

Because Kim’s alpaca is due at any moment with a cria, (baby) and her name is Tink, I will be tinking back to my error while I think of them.   I’m so hoping for a successful delivery and healthy mother and baby.   

We have 8 wonderful ladies in our Anything But Yarn Swap.  Swap is now closed.  I’ll be sending all of you instructions and pair ups this weekend.  Cindy, I need your email please.  

Have a wonderful Saturday.  !

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

13 thoughts on “Tinking Day”

  1. Thanks for thinking about TINK! I smiled when I saw the title of your post. It is 9am here and no news yet–in general cria are born before about 2pm.

    Like

  2. A baby how exciting. I went to Criativity my favorite yarn store this morning to buy yarn for a baby blanket. While I was gone Little B threw up twice, I am glad I wasn’t here. I am on duty the rest of the day, wish me luck.

    Like

  3. Save yourself some time and use a crochet hook to fix that errant stitch. Fixing garter just require a bit of thinking one row goes through the back of the stitch and the other through the front. You can also turn the work with each row, so it’s always in the front or always in the back. Be brace, you can do it!

    Like

  4. I don’t drop stitches in garter very often, but I DO knit into the stitch below far more often than I would like. Good thing I have several of those double-ended crochet hooks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

