Knitting, Reading, Reading, Knitting…

DSCF1771.jpg-My friend Sandy went to New York City.  She had a blast and brought me this big mug. I hear there are white chocolate M&M’s now.   I would like to try them.  Nothing beats of bag of frozen M&Ms in my book.  They are off limits, but I can enjoy the mug.  The coffee buzz word around here is Nitro.  Have you tried a Nitro?  Its a cold coffee with a heady foam.  Very mellow.

-I’m knitting away on my Shawl. I don’t want to jinx this but it could be the Summer that garter and I make friends.

-So then, Books.

I’m still making my way through the Year of Living Bibically, and liking it very much. I find it fascinating.  and I find it funny!

Zach is reading Perfume, in Spanish.  It is critically acclaimed, but I don’t like murder  stories.

Al is with friends in the Outer Banks and that means Beach book marathon.

Al is reading Furiously Happy and laughing out loud.

Ginny is re reading Harry Potter.  Am I ever going to read those books?

Others in the group are reading: The Husbands Secret by Moriarity, Before the Fall, and Wonder.  One just finished Code Name Verify and told Al it would be a stressful read for her.

DSCF1765.jpg

Finally, I give you Fletcher.  My friends’ dog.  I shared his boat with him yesterday .

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

15 thoughts on “Knitting, Reading, Reading, Knitting…”

  1. Ha! I will have to remember to tell Fletch there is a cute dog with his name!! Glad you are enjoying your shawl knitting. I never could get into the Harry Potter books….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fletcher looks right at home on the boat. He must be quite the sailor. Maudie, (or lake neighbors dog), loves the ski boat AND the canoe. She watches from the bow and doesn’t miss a thing. I have never thought of freezing M&M’s. Oh boy, something else to avoid. 🙂
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fletcher is a real cutie-pa-tootie! I wish I was in the Outer Banks right about now….or in that boat with Fletcher….It’s pretty steamy here right now.

    Like

  4. So many books that are familiar! I have read all of Liana Moriarty’s books, plus Furiously Happy, Before the Fall, and all of Harry Potter (aloud to younger son when he was really younger). Summer (and all year, really) is a good time for reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

