Monday Q and A, July 16th 2017

Tis that time again.  Another week of Summer 2017 ….poof! gone.  Time for Monday Fun day.  Wanna play?

unnamed-6

*Have you ever changed up a S’more?

*What yarn is on your needles?  (That you will work on today?)

*You can have a gift certificate to Knit Picks, Etsy, or Webs.  Which do you choose?

*What’s your middle name?  Do you use it at all?

*Last place you went that took cash only

*Have you ever had Baked Alaska?

*Give a yarn skein a name that reflects the nighttime

*Bar soap, foam soap or liquid hand soap?  (in your bathrooms)

*Last time you got a ticket?

*Last time you had a car-hop bring your carry out to you?

(Had to share this beautiful bling on a horse I saw today.   I was volunteering at the horse show in the County Fair Arena for our Barn benefit)

unnamed-2-I have heard the way to improve a S’more is to use a Reese’s Peanut Butter cup with the graham and toasted marshmallow.  I’ve yet to try it, but I WILL!

-The yarn on my needles is Sweet Georgia Sock Yarn in Linen.

-I’ll take the Webs Gift card, thanks

-My middle name is Ann.   Don’t use it much

-Cash only at the canteen today at the horse show.

-I have never had Baked Alaska, but I WILL!

-Night time yarn name: Firefly Dance:  it would be yellow and deep blue

-I love foam hand soap

-I got a parking ticket March 1 in Lake Geneva.  I didn’t know it is the start date for meter parking each year here.

-Last week!  Dog N Suds.  Diet Rootbeer please.  (and I had a few of Fireman’s french fries)

Hope to see your answers, I love to read them on your blog or mine

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

22 thoughts on “Monday Q and A, July 16th 2017”

  1. *Have you ever changed up a S’more?
    Nope. Not really a s’more fan in the first place
    *What yarn is on your needles? (That you will work on today?)
    My Mom’s lovely handspun merino
    *You can have a gift certificate to Knit Picks, Etsy, or Webs. Which do you choose?
    Hmmm.. Etsy. More choice.
    *What’s your middle name? Do you use it at all?
    Rose. And nope. The only one who ever used it was my grandmother – she insisted on calling all of the grandchildren by both names when we were kids – My brother was Ronald David, and I was Valerie Rose. We hated it.
    *Last place you went that took cash only
    The craft market at the Battle of Stoney Creek reenactment.
    *Have you ever had Baked Alaska?
    Nope
    *Give a yarn skein a name that reflects the nighttime
    Starlight, starbright
    *Bar soap, foam soap or liquid hand soap? (in your bathrooms)
    Bar soap – Araignees lovely handmade soap!
    *Last time you got a ticket?
    Last august.
    *Last time you had a car-hop bring your carry out to you?
    Never.

    Like

  2. 1. No, I’m a traditionalist when it comes to S’mores.
    2. I am currently knitting with YAK, a blend of wool and yak fiber.
    3. Hmm, a toss up, but I’d chose WEBS
    4. My middle name is Jeanne, but I never use it.
    5. I can’t think of a place that only takes cash.
    6. No, I’ve never eaten Baked Alaska
    7. Milky Way
    8. Bar soap – Dove for sensitive skin, please.
    9. Hmm, about 20 years ago
    10. Wow, that takes me back to my college days, too many years ago to count!

    Like

    1. *Have you ever changed up a S’more? Yes! I’ve used peanut butter cups and yorks peppermint patties in place of the chocolate bar. Both are amazing!

      *What yarn is on your needles? (That you will work on today?)
      Knit Picks fingering yarn.

      *You can have a gift certificate to Knit Picks, Etsy, or Webs. Which do you choose? Knit Picks

      *What’s your middle name? Do you use it at all? Beth. My legal name is Mary Beth but I’ve been called Betsy since air was a baby. I do use it on legal things.

      *Last place you went that took cash only? I don’t remember.

      *Have you ever had Baked Alaska? Yes. Believe it or not it was the first thing we made in junior high home ec. It was GOOD!

      *Give a yarn skein a name that reflects the nighttime. Moonlight over water

      *Bar soap, foam soap or liquid hand soap? (in your bathrooms)
      Barr soap from Araignee.

      *Last time you got a ticket? 15 years ago.

      *Last time you had a car-hop bring your carry out to you? Too long ago to remember.

      Blessings,
      Betsy

      Like

  3. Never changed up a s’more!
    Working in KnitPicks Stroll-kitty socks!
    KnitPicks!
    My name is SO 50’s–Cindy Lou No I do NOT add the Lou-my parents are heart broken I always hated my name!
    A little restaurant in town.
    No baked Alaska!
    Night-time Caresses
    Bar Soap-mine or Araignee’s
    40 years ago!
    I don’t think I ever have…..

    Like

  4. 1. I haven’t changed them but I have made them with marshmallows over a tea light.
    2. Handspun. I have a Tour challenge to beat.
    3. Webs. I need weaving yarn. It’s $$$$$.
    4. Amelia. I share it with my grandmother and great, great grandmother who was a refugee from Prussia.
    5. Hmmmm….can’t think of any. Even the little booths at the MDSW had card readers this year.
    6. Funny story: As a teen I tried to make one at 1 am in my mom’s kitchen with a sleepover friend. It melted in the oven and ran out all over the floor. What a mess. My mom was furious. I never lived it down.
    7. Starry, starry night. Blues, purples with gradient yellow and oranges.
    8. Mine!!! I need to make some fall soap. I’ve got some fabulous new scents.
    9. At the Metro about 10 years ago. I went in to pick up Daughter and came back with a $20 parking ticket for using the meters during rush hour. Who knew??? The sign was two rows over.
    10. Never but I want to. We have a Sonic in Annapolis and I want to drive in there and get some fries and a shake so badly. I won’t though. Too many calories…and I’m on a mission to lose a few this summer.
    Happy Monday!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Have you ever changed up a S’more?
    I leave out the marshmallow, not a big fan of them. Of course, I replace with another chocolate bar. I AM a big fan of chocolate.

    *What yarn is on your needles? (That you will work on today?)
    Some handspun Finn is my TV knitting today, some Wisdom Yarns Stanza for my socks to go.

    *You can have a gift certificate to Knit Picks, Etsy, or Webs. Which do you choose? This was really hard, as I love both Etsy and WEBS. But I think I will go fro Etsy as it is fun for me, and fun for the maker to get the sale.

    *What’s your middle name? Do you use it at all? Engle. Pretty regularly when I sign things at work.

    *Last place you went that took cash only? Last Friday at the barber shop when I got my lovely $8 haircut. 🙂

    *Have you ever had Baked Alaska? Not that I recall.

    *Give a yarn skein a name that reflects the nighttime. I am currently spinning a lovely one – I didn’t name it but it is great – Aurora. Lovely dark blues and electric greens.

    *Bar soap, foam soap or liquid hand soap? (in your bathrooms) Seventh Generation unscented liquid soap. It is very hard to find unscented liquid soap.

    *Last time you got a ticket? A very long time ago, not sure when, but I do remember the car I was driving, and it was a 1984 Chevette that I got rid of in 1992…best part? I had to go to court. Get to court, long line of people. Happen to be standing between two women who got tickets from the same cop saying that we were all going the exact same speed in the same spot. Judge tossed out all three cases. Ha!

    *Last time you had a car-hop bring your carry out to you? I have always wanted to do that but never been to a place that offered the service. 🙂

    Like

      1. Thanks, it was fun! Yeah, that was a good judge. He was some annoyed at the cop, clogging ip the courts. We all were supposedly going 2 mph over the “just a ticket but no court ” speed. We just happened to line up together or no one would have noticed.

        Like

  6. *Have you ever changed up a S’more?
    I tried using a Hershey bar with almonds once. I like the idea of a peanut butter cup in it!

    *What yarn is on your needles? (That you will work on today?)
    Red Heart Unforgettable Boutique, colorway Sunrise for a snuggle blankie for my grandson.

    *You can have a gift certificate to Knit Picks, Etsy, or Webs. Which do you choose?
    KnitPicks.

    *What’s your middle name? Do you use it at all?
    Ellen and I don’t like it one bit, never have.

    *Last place you went that took cash only
    I use cash only because of so many credit card thefts that I’ve heard of.

    *Have you ever had Baked Alaska?
    I don’t think so but I’m pretty old. 🙂

    *Give a yarn skein a name that reflects the nighttime.
    Aurora Borealis

    *Bar soap, foam soap or liquid hand soap? (in your bathrooms)
    Liquid or foam.

    *Last time you got a ticket?
    Luckily it’s been a while.. knock on wood.

    *Last time you had a car-hop bring your carry out to you?
    In the last few years we went to a Sonic.

    Like

  7. I normally don’t join in on Monday’s as I am usually home late from work but today with one canceled patient I can. I am only going to answer two of them, Webs for sure, I am not that fond of Knitpicks and Etsy can be a winner or a big loser. And my middle name, one that know one ever knows and I won every single guess your middle name contest in school is……….Letitia.

    Like

  8. Have you ever changed up a S’more? No – never. I love S’mores just the way they are.

    *What yarn is on your needles? (That you will work on today?)Desert Vista Dyeworks Viso – self striping in Happy Birthday Cupcake. Very bright and cheerful.

    *You can have a gift certificate to Knit Picks, Etsy, or Webs. Which do you choose?
    Etsy for fun.

    *What’s your middle name? Do you use it at all? Ann, rarely although I do plug in the middle initial.

    *Last place you went that took cash only – Zesto Ice Cream Shop

    *Have you ever had Baked Alaska? Yes, My Mom made it for special occasions now and then.

    *Give a yarn skein a name that reflects the nighttime Indigo Stars

    *Bar soap, foam soap or liquid hand soap? (in your bathrooms) Bar and liquid

    *Last time you got a ticket? 2001 – a road trip with my daughter – oops –

    *Last time you had a car-hop bring your carry out to you? ??? Maybe in high school at the A and W Root Bear Drive-In. Now that was a very long time ago.

    Like

  9. Have you ever changed up a S’more? No but I’m definately going to try one with a Reeses Peanut Butter cup

    *What yarn is on your needles? (That you will work on today?)cotton…Lilly Sugar & Cream on my hook and my own homespun alpaca on my needles..

    *You can have a gift certificate to Knit Picks, Etsy, or Webs. Which do you choose? Knit Picks

    *What’s your middle name? Do you use it at all? Louise Not really

    *Last place you went that took cash only KFC a few years ago when I lived back in the middle of nowhere.

    *Have you ever had Baked Alaska? No but I sure want too!

    *Give a yarn skein a name that reflects the nighttime Moonlight….shades of blue and gray.

    *Bar soap, foam soap or liquid hand soap? (in your bathrooms) Deb’s home made soap. I love that stuff!

    *Last time you got a ticket? I’ve never gotten one…hope this doesn’t jinx me now.

    *Last time you had a car-hop bring your carry out to you? Omg….like 40 years ago at the A&W drive-in.

    Like

  10. Guess what? We share the same middle name, and boy when my mom used it plus my first and last name, I knew it was trouble. My dad often called me Judann. I have a fun recipe for a Baked Alaska Brownie…straight out of one of the old Betty Crocker books. Haven’t made it for ages, but it was always a hit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

