Monday, July 3rd Q and A

unnamed-6A few Summery Questions: Please fill in the blanks-

  1.  This summer I have no ________.
  2. My Favorite State in the U.S. is ___________.
  3. My favorite summer scent for soap or lotion is ________.
  4. My favorite art fair, craft fair or State or county fair is __________.
  5. What is the most number of times you have frogged a single  skein of yarn .  _____
  6. No matter how hot it gets, I have to _____________.
  7. I enjoyed this comic strip as a child __________.
  8. The last thing I ate that was red, white and blue was ____________
  9. If I could create a summer yarn colorway and name it, the name would be ___________
  10. Name the last drive in movie you saw _______________

My answers:

  1. This summer I have no Tan! !!   It is July and I’ve kept out of the sun most days .
  2. My favorite state in the U.S. is California .    I’ve been to Disneyland, the Seqouias, and Yosemite.  I’d like to see wine country.  I love the California tourism commercials.
  3. My favorite summer scent is : LEMON!!  Anything lemon.  So fresh .
  4. My favorite fair is the Walworth County Fair.  Second only to the Wisconsin Sheep and Wool festival.
  5. Number of times I’ve frogged a single skein.  3.  If I cant’ decide what to do with it after 3 starts…I have no hope I’ll ever knit with it.
  6. No matter how hot it gets, I still have to sleep with something covering me. Even if it is just the lightest sheet.
  7. I enjoyed PEANUTS comics very much as a kid.  Also that Jughead one.
  8. I passed up the red white and blue donuts in the volunteer lounge at the Barn on Saturday. But Oh, I wanted one!
  9. Summer yarn colorway would be called: Coffee at the Lake and it would be very light latte colored yarn with dark blues.
  10. Last drive in movie: that I can remember was Jaws or the Postman Always Rings Twice.
Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

13 thoughts on “Monday, July 3rd Q and A”

  1. I love how you come up with fun questions every week. A curious mind is an active, smart one ;O).
    OMGosh, I just realized I can copy and paste your questions here in the comment box. Doh! I would usually look at others’ answers so I’d know what were your questions or open your blog post in a window next to this one.

    1. This summer I have no…big blocks of time to work out which makes me a little cranky as I’ve lost all my muscle from not being able to work out when I had my sutures in.
    2. My favorite state in the U.S. is….Hawaii; I miss being there on Oahu, just hearing the soothing waves and not being worried about time at all.
    3. My favorite summer scent for soap or lotion is…lemon; I love lemony scents and desserts.
    4. My favorite art fair, craft fair, or State or county fair is…Well, we haven’t had time to go to the county fair yet; it always happen near Jellybean’s birthday and we are busy with finishing up school and with celebrating her birthday.
    5. What is the most number of times you have frogged a single skein of yarn…Oh boy, I swear I frogged cotton yarn this weekend at least three times while trying to find a simple, dishcloth/washcloth pattern that I could whip up.
    6. No matter how hot it gets, I have to…drink tea all day.
    7. I enjoyed this comic strip as a child…Ooh, lemme me see…I always read Blondie, Beetle Bailey, Family Circus, and Garfield.
    8. The last thing I ate that was red, white and blue was…Sorry, got nothing for this one.
    9. If I could create a summer yarn colorway and name it, the name would be…Good, Ol’ Fashioned Play – a light grey base speckled with teal, white, pink, purple, and yellow. How’d I come up with this? My girls riding their bikes outside in the court.
    10. Name the last drive in movie you saw…I don’t know; I was in elementary school when I saw my first and only drive-in with my cousin and our uncle’s sister.

    Like

  2. 1….stamina. I am in terrible shape. I need to move more.
    2….mine. Maryland. I love the Chesapeake Bay and all its history.
    3….lemon also. I had Love’s Fresh Lemon spray when I was a teen that I adored.
    4…hmmm. No fairs for me in the summer. Too hot.
    5….twice is my limit. I give up after that and start something else.
    6…also sleep with my winter Ikea comforter/duvet thing. I just let my feet hang out.
    7…Archie and Veronica. They lived in Riverdale and so did I.
    8….a popsicle. I love those R,W & B rocket ones.
    9…it would be shades of lime and white and I’d call it gin and tonic.
    10….Zefferelli’s Romeo and Juliet. I was awestruck. The soundtrack still gives me goosebumps.
    Happy Monday!

    Like

  3. Happy 4th Kathy! Thanks for these fun Q&A posts.
    1. Like you, I have no tan (I don’t go in the sun at all these days). I also have no vacation plans.
    2. Favorite State – probably Vermont, but I really love New Mexico too.
    3. Favorite summer scent: Eucalyptus!
    4. I don’t have a favorite fair — don’t like the crowds, so I stay away.
    5. I’ve probably frogged a skein 4-5 times…then I most likely gave up.
    6. No matter how hot it gets, I still have hot coffee in the morning.
    7. Favorite comic strip: Peanuts
    8. The last thing I ate that was red, white & blue: breakfast this morning: plain yogurt (with a squirt of agave) with a little granola and some raspberries and blueberries.
    9. My summer yarn colorway: Lakeside (deep blues, shimmery silvers and some pebble colors (tan, reds, etc.)
    10. Last drive-in movie I saw: Babe! Remember the pig?

    Like

  4. This summer I have no trips planned.
    My favorite State in the U.S. is Hawaii
    My favorite summer scent for soap or lotion is fresh dried linen.
    My favorite art fair, craft fair or State or county fair is any fair with an extensive quilt and fiber arts displays.
    What is the most number of times you have frogged a single skein of yarn – probably two.
    No matter how hot it gets, I have to open the windows at night
    I enjoyed this comic strip as a child – Nancy
    The last thing I ate that was red, white and blue was a layers Jello salad
    If I could create a summer yarn colorway and name it, the name would be Chaotic Clothesline – an off-white with pops of colors (denim, pink, red, blue, green, purple, and beige)
    Name the last drive in movie you saw – Wow, that’s a hard one, probably some James Bond flick.

    Like

  5. This summer I have no tan.
    My Favorite State in the U.S. is North Carolina.
    My favorite summer scent for soap or lotion is lavender.
    My favorite art fair, craft fair or State or county fair is SAFF, Southeastern Animal Fiber Fair.
    What is the most number of times you have frogged a single skein of yarn .Twice
    No matter how hot it gets, I have to knit and spin.
    I enjoyed this comic strip as a child Tweety Bird and Sylvester.
    The last thing I ate that was red, white and blue was a bowl of strawberries blueberries and cream
    If I could create a summer yarn colorway and name it, the name would be Watermellon Wine Cooler
    Name the last drive in movie you saw Grease with Olivia Newton John

    Like

  6. This summer I have no – camping trip to look forward to due to hubby’s sciatic back 😦
    My Favorite State in the U.S. is – Oregon, I’m loyal to my state.
    My favorite summer scent for soap or lotion is – Lavender
    My favorite art fair, craft fair or State or county fair is – Oregon State Fair
    What is the most number of times you have frogged a single skein of yarn – not sure!
    No matter how hot it gets, I have to – cool off? LOL
    I enjoyed this comic strip as a child – Cathy
    The last thing I ate that was red, white and blue was – not sure I have.
    If I could create a summer yarn colorway and name it, the name would be – “Summer Garden” and it would be all the colors of all the flowers. 🙂
    Name the last drive in movie you saw – It’s been so long ago that I have no clue.

    Like

  7. 1. This summer I have no adventures planned… we’re just playing everything by ear.
    2. My Favorite State in the U.S. is Virginia (so far! I have lots more to discover).
    3. My favorite summer scent for soap or lotion is lemon.
    4. My favorite art fair, craft fair or State or county fair is the Ancaster Fair.
    5. What is the most number of times you have frogged a single skein of yarn . Hmmmm 5?
    6. No matter how hot it gets, I have to sleep with a blanket on.
    7. I enjoyed this comic strip as a child: Garfield.
    8. The last thing I ate that was red, white and blue was nothing… I don’t eat blue things.
    9. If I could create a summer yarn colorway and name it, the name would be Summer Star-gazing
    10. Name the last drive in movie you saw Mad Max: Road Warrior…. Yes… it’s been that long since I went to a drive-in.

    Like

  8. Happy Fourth, Kathy! So far, there’s been something special about almost every state we’ve visited/lived, so that’s a really tough question. One of my favorite red, white, and blue treats is cut up fruit: banana, strawberries or raspberries, and blue berries. I agree that it’s hard to be good, especially now that there are many choices of dairy-free Ben & Jerry’s “ice cream”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

