Dizzying

unnamed-3*i’m back to using my fish eye lens for dizzying fun.   Lilies line our drive.   How gorgeous they are and how short lived.

unnamed-4

*Val, always shows her flowers for a steal.  Here’s mine.  6 bucks for this lovely hanger. Did I do good Val?

unnamed-6*I’m in love with the shawl pattern I’m working.  See my Lorna’s Laces sock yarn morphed into a shawl edge?  300 some stitches on each row.  I’m on row 10 so how bout that?  Some of you lovelies are making your plans for a year of knitting known.  Bwah!  I laugh at the thought of me even TRYING to plan my knitting for a year.  You guys are amazing.  (Stef I mean you)

unnamed-5**

*About those fireworks.  Holy SMOKES.  They’ve started already.

 

 

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

12 thoughts on “Dizzying”

  1. Love the fish eye lens. Stef almost didn’t do YOP this time around. She is amazing tough and we love having her. We would love to have you too. No need for a specific list………general ideas work too. Come on……you know you want to try it lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s a fun lenses to play with. We’ll see how close I’ll follow this year’s list but I think I’ll be pretty good because they’re certainly ones I’ve been wanting to knit for ages.

    Like

  3. I’m with you. I could never plan a year of knitting. I can’t do it with reading either! I want to do what I feel like doing in the moment!
    Your shawl is looking beautiful!

    Like

  4. Our town had our fireworks tonight. I am glad they are over. None of the critters seemed a bit disturbed this year. Even the outdoor kitties seem unfazed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

