Cascade 220 Aran Splatter Shawl

Very happy with the finish of the shawl.  I used two skeins of Cascade 200 aran Splatter.  I had Daffodil and Forest as my selections.  The picot bind off was really a fun way to finish this quick shawlette.   I gave it a soft wash in a vinegar and soapy bath.  

I loved knitting it on big needles, well 8s.  The pattern was so easy to follow.  The MESH-en-ger shawl is just garter sections and simple knit two together mesh sections.  

I hope to be knitting away on the new shawl during the Holiday weekend.  I frogged the Lorna’s laces socks and began a shawl from a book win.  Wendy Knits sent Interweaves Classic Knit Shawls new book to me.   So why not continue the shawl love? 

Do you make anything special for 4th of July?  I’m thinking I should make something special.  Zach’s coming home!

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

11 thoughts on “Cascade 220 Aran Splatter Shawl”

  1. Your shawl turned out beautifully.. bravo! I hope you have a fun 4th.. we will go watch the small town parade and come home and BBQ some chicken and I’m making a potato salad and baked beans. And will finish my shawl over the weekend!! ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  2. Turned out lovely Kathy. Yay for your boy coming home – that’s got to make you very happy.
    Still no plans here which I am loving. It’s stinking hot, so cold dishes for dinner.

    Like

  3. The picot edging is lovely. I generally don’t do anything special for the 4th but my husband is trying out my dad’s old Weber Tuesday. I got him some basic sausages to grill and I’ll be marinating chicken tomorrow.

    Like

  4. Love it and Cascade yarn! The one you used I’m not familiar with but it’s from here and easy to find. I’ll be looking!

    Like

Leave a Reply

