Monday Q and A June 26th, 2017

DSCF1649 ( I’m all about the shawl lately.   More on that tomorrow)

Now for Questions:

*Do you remember where you were on July 20th, 1969 when Man first walked on the MOON?
*Have you knitted with any of these? : Blue Moon Fibers, Lantern Moon yarns or Juniper Moon yarns?

*When is the last time you won something?

*Would you rather knit with 3 interesting skeins or one gradient yarn for a shawl?

*Have you dropped something in a lake?

*Years ago: Cartwheels? Headstands? or Handstands?

*Favorite Breakfast order?

*Leave for a road trip: Early in the a.m. or head out at night?

*Tubing, banana boating or water skiiing?

*Do you change purses in summer?

I love learning about you all with your answers.  I look forward to it on Mondays!!  Here are my answers…

1- I remember my cousins being over and staying up very late to watch the astronauts walk on the Moon.  I was 8, almost 9.  I remember being impatient for it to HAPPEN and for the screen to be more clear.  If memory serves it was a hot night.  (Now I have to go check the weather records!)

2-I recently started a project with Juniper moon and frogged it.  It was a fun periwinkle blue so, I will find a use for it.

3-I won something this weekend!  Wendy Knits had a contest and random number picked me out of over 100 entries !  I will be getting an awesome new Shawl book and I’ll tell you all about it when it arrives.

4-I am lazy! I’d love not to change yarns and weave in ends… so I’m looking for an interesting gradient yarn for my next worsted shawl

5-I dropped my wedding band off a pier years ago.  Fireman dove in and got it.  It was pretty miraculous now that I think about it. I know I was sobbing that it had come off my finger and fell in.  I think he had a snorkeling mask with him and that is part of why he succeeded.  ( I also dropped a camera in a lake in northern wisconsin and I told you all about that then!)

6-Headstands.  I could stand on my head forever and beat anybody who challenged me!
This cannot be good for you, right?

7-Favorite breakfast out: Light as Air French Toast.  With Sausages and syrup.

8-I love to leave at night.  Fireman, however, is a day driver.  It was probably safer to drive in the early a.m. anyhow. I just love driving at night. Coming home from work at midnight was always a treat in summertime. I’d have the windows open and just enjoy the drive.

9- If my back was in great shape I’d say: banana boating. It would be fun to sit on one of those with other people and hang on!

10-I do change purses with the seasons.  I actually am back to using my summer FANNY pack/bag.  It is a duluth trading company sturdy burlap that has a million pockets!

 

 

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

23 thoughts on “Monday Q and A June 26th, 2017”

  1. 1. No. I doesn’t register at all. I wonder why? I was in high school….
    2. I have used Blue Moon.
    3.I have won several blog contests and a Knit Picks giveaway.I still have the kit in the box. 😦
    4. One. I am lazy too.
    5. I have never been around lakes much so no.
    6. Headstands. I could stay like that forever when I was a kid.
    7. Pancakes or an Egg McMuffin without the bacon.These days it’s a banana from the 7-11
    8. Early morning. I love a road trip. It’s been ages.
    9. Banana boating looks like fun.
    10. Yes I do. I have a J Crew madras market type bag I use every year.I have been looking for a colorful small backpack though. Daughter has one and it’s very handy.

    Like

  2. I can imagine how bad you felt about losing your wedding ring. I’m so glad Fireman got it back for you.

    Steve noticed his was missing when we were at the Home Depot. He was devasted. We found it in the box for the air mattress. When he was putting it away, it must have pulled his ring off. We went to the jeweler right that afternoon and got it sized down so it wouldn’t happen again.

    Like

  3. I was 13 when the moon landing took place and I remember looking at the tv and the moon out the window with my dad! it was memorable alright!
    Never used any of those yarns.
    yes, i have won twice from blogs/podcasts
    Yes, a gradient is so much better than ends!
    No lost item in a lake!
    Headstands!
    In a prev life it would have been Egg, toast, bacon! (Now it is a Boost and a rice cake!)
    Early morning!
    Easy river floating on a tube!
    I used to change purses-now, I don’t bother!

    Like

  4. *Do you remember where you were on July 20th, 1969 when Man first walked on the MOON?
    *Have you knitted with any of these? : Blue Moon Fibers, Lantern Moon yarns or Juniper Moon yarns?
    Not even conceived yet. In fact, my parents hadn’t even met yet. They would have been 11 years old.
    *When is the last time you won something?
    A couple weeks ago I won’t $20 on the weekly lotto. I spent it all on scratch tickets and didn’t win a thing. So it was a short0lived victory.
    *Would you rather knit with 3 interesting skeins or one gradient yarn for a shawl?
    Depends on the pattern – but I like both.
    *Have you dropped something in a lake?
    Nothing that I can remember.
    *Years ago: Cartwheels? Headstands? or Handstands?
    I’m terrible at all three/
    *Favorite Breakfast order?
    Pancakes!
    *Leave for a road trip: Early in the a.m. or head out at night.
    Early – I like to enjoy the journey and need the sun up to see it all.
    *Tubing, banana boating or water skiiing?
    Tubing!
    *Do you change purses in summer?
    Nope. I don’t change purses until its worn out. If I did, I’d leave something important in the other purse and need it at a really inopportune time,

    Like

  5. *Do you remember where you were on July 20th, 1969 when Man first walked on the MOON? at home I was 14. the whole family was watching it was hot in NJ
    *Have you knitted with any of these? : Blue Moon Fibers, Lantern Moon yarns or Juniper Moon yarns? probably but none in particular stands out

    *When is the last time you won something? Gee, I just found out this morning I won Kim’s weekly constest from last week. Go me!!!

    *Would you rather knit with 3 interesting skeins or one gradient yarn for a shawl? either and all, I love to knit shawls

    *Have you dropped something in a lake? not a lake but I lost my prescription sunglasses in the ocean many years ago

    *Years ago: Cartwheels? Headstands? or Handstands? none of them, my best event was keeping the bench warm

    *Favorite Breakfast order? German crepes with lemon butter, and scrambled eggs on the side

    *Leave for a road trip: Early in the a.m. or head out at night? AM I don’t like the glare of night driving and neither does DH

    *Tubing, banana boating or water skiiing? again where is the bench but probably tubing

    *Do you change purses in summer? I change my bags every couple of weeks, regardless of the season

    Like

  6. 1. Yes I remember watching it on TV and thinking it was way cool!
    2. No I haven’t
    3. I won a few obedience competitions with my dogs years ago. Although the little hooligans I have now would never place in an obedience competition but their antics bring me even more joy!
    4. One gradient yarn for sure! Except for the sock blanket….I loved knitting that!
    5. No Thank goodness but the Gardener lost his glasses while tubbing in the Apple River years ago. He had our two year old with him and thankfully didn’t drop her!
    6. Head stands but I wasn’t to bad at cartwheels either.
    6. Pancakes!
    7. Morning….but I love road trips no matter what time I leave.
    8. Tubing
    9. No but it’s always summer like here.

    Like

  7. *Do you remember where you were on July 20th, 1969 when Man first walked on the MOON? I was at my friend’s house and watched it there.

    *Have you knitted with any of these? : Blue Moon Fibers, Lantern Moon yarns or Juniper Moon yarns? Not that I know of.

    *When is the last time you won something? I won a blog giveaway a few times.

    *Would you rather knit with 3 interesting skeins or one gradient yarn for a shawl? Both.

    *Have you dropped something in a lake? Yes, I had a handmade bronze hair pin that held up my long hair and had had it for years, got it at a artisan’s market. I was sailing on Waldo Lake and took it out to re-do my hair, a gust of wind tipped the boat and it fell off my thigh where I’d set it and fell into the deepest part of the lake. I considered the goddess of the lake wanted a gift from me. I was devastated by it’s loss.

    *Years ago: Cartwheels? Headstands? or Handstands? All of the above.

    *Favorite Breakfast order? Sourdough flapjacks, homemade with real sourdough.

    *Leave for a road trip: Early in the a.m. or head out at night? Mid-morning.

    *Tubing, banana boating or water skiiing? Sailing.

    *Do you change purses in summer?

    Like

  8. *Do you remember where you were on July 20th, 1969 when Man first walked on the MOON? No. I was 9 years old and I’m sure I was outside playing since it was summertime.

    *Have you knitted with any of these? : Blue Moon Fibers, Lantern Moon yarns or Juniper Moon yarns? Nope

    *When is the last time you won something? Last week I won a book from Napiers Knits.

    *Would you rather knit with 3 interesting skeins or one gradient yarn for a shawl? I think three interesting skeins, although to be fair, I haven’t tried a gradient yarn yet.

    *Have you dropped something in a lake? Oh yes. Towels, shoes. Dennis lost his hat last night while driving the boat with a skier. They went back and found it floating on the lake. He was thrilled as it’s his official NCIS hat and it’s his favorite.

    *Years ago: Cartwheels? Headstands? or Handstands? None. Ever. I’m a klutz from childhood!

    *Favorite Breakfast order? Eggs over medium, hash browns and bacon. Or French toast. I love French toast.

    *Leave for a road trip: Early in the a.m. or head out at night? Early morning. Neither of us like to drive at night anymore. Our eyes must be getting old.

    *Tubing, banana boating or water skiiing? I don’t do any, but when my back is good, I like to ride in the boat while towing tubers or skiiers.

    *Do you change purses in summer? Yes, usually to a lighter colored one.

    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  9. 1. I wasn’t born yet.
    2. No.
    3. I won either a knitting book or a knitting ebook. When? Maybe last year?
    4. 3 interesting skeins would probably keep my interest.
    5. No, but my husband once lost his Tiffany wedding band on the freeway. He was scared to tell me about it.
    6. The first two.
    7. Overeasy eggs and hash browns.
    8. Early. The husband always drives.

    Like

  10. Fun questions Kathy!
    1. Watched it on TV at my house. It was exciting!!
    2. Nope.
    3. I’m always winning stuff – it’s crazy but fun.
    4. I’m currently using a gradient and it is SLOW to change. I think I prefer different skeins.
    5. I’m sure I have since we spent almost every summer at a lake in VT – I just can’t remember what.
    6. Headstands. I used to stand on my head all the time for long durations. You and Deb and I could have had a contest – LOL.
    7. Scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries, rye toast, coffee.
    8. Early! I don’t like driving at night.
    9. I like swimming in pools…not lakes or rivers…so no tubing (you could get bitten on your butt!!!) And no water skiing…too clumsy.
    10. Yup. I switch between several summer bags and have a few for cooler months.

    Like

  11. I do so remember July 20 1969…and turning cartwheels…and I prefer day driving ’cause when the sun goes down, so do I!!! Fun quiz…ol’ memory juices stirred…may respond to more on my blog …
    Cheers~

    Like

Leave a Reply

