You Were Right…so Right

DSCF1627Oh Lorna’s Laces how I love Thee.  Just look at those little blue touches amongst the yellows, golds and browns.  Today felt like a good day to work on my socks.   I am digging this several- things- going- on -at- once- knit plan.  So socks today, maybe socks tomorrow or perhaps I’ll switch back to my worsted shawl. You were right, this is a great way to be a knitter.

Did I tell you the  nursing home got the Mitts?  Mila the activity director said,
Thank you very much for thinking about our residents.  Especially our residents with Alzheimers disease.  God bless you. ( And God Bless all of you who have helped me make them and are still sending them. ) You were right, it helps me honor my mom’s memory to knit and donate.

DSCF1625 There’s a bike theme going on around here.  The red Carmenere, was O.k.   The Giretto is not yet opened.  I am HOPING to go riding my bike with Fireman either Saturday or Sunday.   Just an hour or so on the trails.  Shhhhh, Fireman wants me to get an electric assist bike.  This bike does the hard hills for you, and you still pedal along.  I’m not sure I can swallow the price, but it would make our rides more pleasant.  My current bike is at least 10 years old.  So it might be worth it, right?

As for the mulberries, yes yes you are all correct.  I will leave them for the birds to eat .  Apparently Cat birds really love them. Perhaps that is why we have the catbird bathing in our birdbath daily.   I love when you are right.

Right on

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

11 thoughts on “You Were Right…so Right”

  1. I’m glad you found a way to enjoy your knitting more. That bike sounds nice.. I’d say yes to fireman who is looking out for you. Bravo on the mitt project. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  2. You should definately go for the electric assist bike! I’ve always wanted one myself. I always end up walking half way up the big hills because I can never quite get there peddeling. They are pricey though.

    Like

  3. On the mulberry front-be aware that purple bird poop will decorate cars left out, lawn furniture, etc!
    I love to eat the mulberries but our tree is small and easily reachable! Nice pair of socks!

    Like

  4. Lorna’s Laces is wonderful yarn. I have quite a bit in my stash. Unfortunately, none of the yarn stores around here carry that brand. I used to get it at a shop in Tampa (which has since closed).

    You sock looks beautiful.

    Like

  5. Well done on the Mitts project. And yes, yes, yes to several projects on the needles at once. I like three projects, usually a sock, a larger project that mostly stays at home – shawl or sweater, and then some other small project for variety. Glad you like the Lorna’s Laces. I knit a pair of socks with a skein of soft yellow that I really like.

    Like

  6. Go for the e-assist bike with no shame! I considered one for my morning commutes for a bit. Or rather, I had considered converting one of my current bikes to e-assist, but it cost more to convert than to buy new, and I decided I didn’t want to add more bikes to the garage. We’ve got enough already. If fireman is riding quite a lot, and I think he is, that e-assist bike would really be helpful for you to enjoy rides together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

