Don’t Eat the Berries?

DSCF1621So what do you think?  Are these tree berries edible?  They are teeny tiny black berries.  I, for one, am not touching them until someone gives the a-okay.  

DSCF1624I am reading this book.  It is well written and fascinating!  Hooray for picky reader me.  

Yesterday was the first day in ages  where I did not knit a stitch.  I was simply worn out from the previous 3 days events.  Today, I’ll enjoy knitting AND reading .  That will happen later as I have hundreds of weeds to get after outside.  

Wow, you all had great thoughts about iphones, androids, laptops and tablets.  It is helpful to me as I formulate a purchase in the future.  There is nothing like a review from you pals! 

If you have time to check out the Spring RIbbons Shawl on Knitting Patterns Galore website, you might just love it.  The shawl looks like the drape will not need a pin in it to stay put.  I hesistate to repost anything on this new blog.  I fear my lack of attention to Copyright is just too much of an issue.  So head over and check it out yourself.  

Happy Friday!

 

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

7 thoughts on “Don’t Eat the Berries?”

  1. Looks like mulberries to me, which are A-OK! Nice to have, though they will make the bird excrement in your area rather…colorful. Then again, it’s nice to have birds in the yard!

    Hope you have lots of time to yourself to feel much better!

    Like

  2. I have wondered that also; are all wild berries edible? If you want to put in a picture of the shawl pattern, you can PM the designer to ask her and to tell her why and how you would be using it. Otherwise, you can insert the pattern’s link. I looked up your book and find it intriguing as I do have mixed feelings about zoos. I have added it to my TBR; my library has a hardcover copy.

    Like

  3. They look like mulberries to me. I used to come in after playing outside with purple hands and mouth and my mother knew instantly I’ve been into the mulberry bushes! I’m glad all of the advice on the electronics was helpful to you. I’m in the process of trying to figure out how to switch from Blogger to WordPress and I have no idea how to go about it. I’ve decided to put it on the back burner until we get home from our trip in a few weeks.
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  4. I don’t recognize those berries so you’re right to be careful. I missed the last post – I have a fully loaded MacBook Pro on which I do all my blog reading and commenting plus all my email and desktop publishing. I also do all my photo cropping and brightening, etc on it. Would never be without a great Apple laptop. But I’m also the techie and have the latest iPhone 7 Plus and an iPad that is cellular so I can use it without wifi. I also have a Apple Airport Time Capsule 3TB which wirelessly backs up all my data on the hour so I will never lose my files. 🙂 I’m a Mac devotee! ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  5. Berries look good but you are right to verify whether or not they are edible. Good luck with the tech decision…and the knitting. Stefanie’s advice re: copyright is spot on…
    Cheers~

    Like

Leave a Reply

