Dreams

DSCF1398I’m making more fingerless gifts.  Making it up.  Put a tiny cable on the front. Enjoying the process.  

Thank you blog support group for your wise and wonderful words about my sock ruins.  Katherine, dear Katherine, you are right, they are going to be inside the shoe, so I can carry on.  You can all charge me a few cents like LUCY from the Peanuts Gang!  DSCF1396

  Hope you aren’t bored with the Twiddle Mitts.  I crocheted this one in reds and blues.  I think we have 17 total so far.  I’d like to send the first 20 soon to the Nursing Home that requested them.  

DSCF1368 My last peony is so pretty. 

So many of you are reading and playing Book Bingo.  I have a book ordered from my library.  I’ll keep you in suspense until it arrives.  Suffice to say, its Non Fiction.  My favorite!  

This is hysterical:  I had a dream that our Church pastor had been reading my blog. He quoted a bunch of my lines in a sermon  and scolded me for content.  In my dream I was freaked out and decided to make my blog private.  What in the world was going on in my subcon last night?   I have the strangest dreams and I have them often.  Maybe we’ll call that one a nightmare!  

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

7 thoughts on “Dreams”

  1. I for one, I’m not getting tired of your twiddle mitts. I enjoy seeing how creative others are when they make their’s. Dreams are crazy! I’ve had some doozies lately and I’m always terrified they might come true. I wonder what they all mean? Have a lovely day my friend and carry-on!
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  2. I seldom remember much of my dreams, but the ones that linger as I begin to wake lure me to clutch onto the fleeting remenants.

    The last blooms of spring are the most memorable – love the peony.

    Like

  3. Fletch and I have both been having very strange, weird dreams lately. Typically I don’t remember mine, but I sure have recently and they are bizarre! Your last peony is so pretty and love your fingerless gloves – the cable is perfect! I am working on another fingerless mitt!! It is just slow going due to hurting my hands….

    Like

  4. Enjoy the mitt knit! My twiddlemitt is on its way so you will have it on the way. I will be making more but will do it very differently next time-nice to grow with your knits! Dreams are usually just reflecting your stress but they sure can be crazy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

