Rare Sunday Round UP

Here are a few good things we discovered recently: 

This Bai water tastes pretty darn good.  In Truth I add a tsp of sugar to it and that adds some calories but not many and it is refreshing.   Trouble is: It is expensive kool aid!  

DSCF1354DSCF1358I have also discovered Nabisco Good THins Rice crackers.  They are light and yummy.  Satisfying my need for crunch and salt.  

I discovered I can make I cord rosettes for Twiddle Mitt add ons.  

We found a parking area in downtown Lake Geneva that you can park for free!  Yes I am too cheap to  pay 25 cents for 15 minutes!  

We spent a boring, but important hour yesterday, tagging all the water shut offs in the basement. Should we ever need to, they are easily found and labeled. You can bet this wasn’t my idea!  

Finally, I realized we have to take in our hummingbird feeders at night.  Raccoons 2 Us 0.  They have cracked and distroyed 2 feeders this week.  I’m only putting enough sunflower seed out for the jays, cards and nuthatches, to last a day.  The weather is great so it is not a big deal to add this to morning chores.   I can set seed out in the morning and put the hummingbird feeders out then too. They must have been fighting over the sugar water because they made a huge racket in the middle of the night !! 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

13 thoughts on “Rare Sunday Round UP”

  1. I labeled the water valves in my house’s crawlspace after my first year in this house. It was frightening to not know where everything was located. It would be nice if homeowners would leave a booklet with all this type of information when a house is sold. Instruction manuals or information to sprinklers, etc, would be great, too.

    Like

  2. Our outside critters have been a pain in the behind lately too. Cats included. Maybe it’s the full moon? Everyone’s up all night having a noisy party in the yard. Might be the open windows so we hear them?

    Like

  3. There that is better. I had to clear all the stuff out of my little Chromebook and the autofill was telling everyone my full name until I fixed it. Not that you all don’t already know it!

    Like

  4. Those wiley raccoons will destroy just about anything.

    A friend found her bird feeder untied from the branch and then drug through the yard and wedged under the back gate. The raccoons tried to drag it down to the river. LOL

    She hung it back up and then CAUGHT them untying it from the tree limb.

    Like

  5. I’m back! Good job on your mitt collection.. how nice of all your blog readers to pitch in! I caught up on all your posts I missed. Loved the horsey parts. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  6. We have trouble with the night time crews also-‘coons possums and armadillos! But I have not heard of them getting into hummingbird feeders! That’s cheating! Nice to make I cords-I did buy a gadget to whip them off for me-I love gadgets! I don’t have a basement and have only one water shut-off valve!

    Like

  7. I have never heard of Bai water. I must be behind the times. Those raccoons of yours are pretty persistent aren’t they? Love the rosettes. You’re going to me a Mitt Maker Pro!
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  8. Did you say something about nice weather? Maybe it’s not 90 degrees out your way!
    So far, our hummingbird feeder is safe. We love to sit out and wait for these tiny creatures. So amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

