New Yarn Prospects

DSCF1252I have been helping out at the Barn during our Break.  I need to stay in the mode with these big big horses.   They are happy for the help.  It is a huge mind stretch for me to groom and walk them.  Perhaps, because I don’t want to dwell on my mom’s passing, it is good for me.  

DSCF1259Thank you Meredith for your gift of Two Twiddle Mitts.  I need to find some of these beads to work into my next  mitts.  We are up to 14 mitts so far.  Finding them in my mail is a joy!  

I’ve been knitting on a fun little shortie sock and should finish the pair today. 

Last night while Fireman was out cycling, I listened to a May production of Grocery Girls podcast.  It was fun.  Basically the gushed over yarns for an hour and a half.  I did get some good ideas for new sock yarn dyers. I will be drooling over their yarns later today:

Coloring Book sock yarn

Beautiful Mess (etsy)

Louleigh (etsy)

and a new podcast : A hippie Knits.

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

10 thoughts on “New Yarn Prospects”

  1. I mailed two last saturday, i hope they arrive soon, please let me know if they don’t show up by wednesday, then I will knit some more!! Have a great weekend

    Like

  2. All the yarns look great (coloring book – love the name) and Hippie Knits does sound like fun. Maybe that’s what I’ll do – listen to a podcast or two – while I have the house to myself tomorrow afternoon. love your picture of the horse at the top. Enjoy the weekend…I’ll be making another BIG Mitt – LOL

    Like

  3. Beautiful photo of the horse. I can imagine what wonderful therapy that is for you. Merediths mitts turned out so pretty. I’ve watched the grocery girls since they began podcasting, although I haven’t watched the last few because they’re so long. I prefer podcasts that are 30 minutes to 45 minutes at the longest. I hope you have a lovely weekend my friend. Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  4. Meredith did such a good job on the mitts.

    I’d LOVE to find a place to work with horses. I may have to check that out when we finally settle somewhere. Unfortunatly, it will have to wait until then. I don’t want to get started with something that I can not continue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

