Boss, Blooms, Bangs and Bits

DSCF1190We watched some young people show their horses on Saturday at the Walworth County Fairgrounds.  This young girl was showing her horse who was boss as she left the arena.   Every time he got in front of her she turned him around.

I am nowhere near as skilled as these young people in their ease of being around horses.  I’m trying to learn as much as I can about horses because I love being at the Barn for Volunteering.  We have 3 weeks off between sessions and I’m still going to help groom so I stay comfortable.

DSCF1206We have some peonies in a cluster here!  I just love them  The delicate petals, the smell divine, the briefness of their bloom makes them even more wonderful.  My mom only loved them outside as she didn’t like the ants that helped them along coming in to the house.

unnamed

Will these bangs ever grow out ? I’m pretty sure as soon as they grow out, I’ll likely cut them.  NO!!!!!  Don’t let me.

DSCF1212.jpgThank you Deb and Nancy for the Twiddle MITTS!!! Nancy was fresh out of doo dads so she sent the mitt along and I had no problem adding some.  I happen to have the same light green yarn in my stash.  Perfect match. Thank you all who are sending mitts to help.  I so appreciate it.  Bit by bit we’ll get there!

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

8 thoughts on “Boss, Blooms, Bangs and Bits”

  1. Love the twiddle mitts! Just look at all the people who are willing to come alongside you and help. I love blog land. 🙂

    I think your bangs are very pretty… just like you. I have the same problem though. I get so impatient waiting for them to grow out I end up cutting them off again. I hope you’re having a lovely evening my friend.
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  2. I love your hair!!! I am in a serious hair funk at the moment. I always want to chop it off when it gets warm but I am just too chicken.

    Like

  3. Your hair looks fabulous!! Aren’t those Twiddle Mitts fun? I do love horses, but I tend to get nervous around them. Glad you are enjoying volunteering at the stable so much.

    Like

  4. Deb’s twiddle mitt is gorgeous! I love all those colors. I’ve never been comfortable around horses, but then I wasn’t around them very much when I was young.

    Like

  5. Ha, I am in the process of growing out my short, short hair and the front area of my hair looks about as long as yours-I almost cut them to short bangs the other morning and then I had to talk myself off the ledge!!!! lol The mitts look great-I just finished mine! Looks like a fun horse show!

    Like

Leave a Reply

