Just a note

DSCF1015This is Val’s Reed Grass colorway.  I love this yarn.  I have had it awhile and it hasn’t told me what it wants to be …yet.

I found a nursing home that wants some Fiddle Mitts. I’m thrilled.  I should finish my first one today.   So, you’ll see it tomorrow !  I’ve give you all the details. For now I’m still creating and planning.

The first order of the day is to purchase a new spot cleaning machine for the carpet. Beatles is our thrower upper and perhaps he’s sensed my emotions this week. He’s been extra pukey.  Nothing serious.  Cat people know that some cats are just hair ball cats.

As far as our weather. COME ON. We are back to chilly damp dreary.  I want those 70s at the very least.  It is time!!  As for looking ahead, Allison arrives in 2 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

16 thoughts on “Just a note”

  1. Yay! Seeing your sweet girl will be just what you need.

    Giroux has been a little pukey lately too. We bought him some hair-ball “cookies”. He ate one. Then he wouldn’t eat anymore of those $$$ little cookies. Oh well. So …..extra brushing and a damp cloth rub down every evening will have to do because he’s having no part of those yucky cookies.

    Like

  2. Very pretty yarn! I’m so glad Allison is coming to visit. I get to see my Mandy next month. That will make both of us feel better won’t it? I’m so excited to start making some twiddle mitts to help you out in your quest. I’m keeping you in my prayers daily my friend.
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  3. I love the color of the yarn! Please let me know which machine you buy for the carpets. Macy in her old age has become slightly incontinent. I hate it because it makes her sad. She has never gone in the house before in her life. So when it happens one of us takes her in another room and loves and snuggles her while the other cleans up. Max worries about her and is sad too. Isn’t it amazing how sensitive our fur-babies are to our feelings and to each other.

    Like

  4. I’m happy for you that your girl is coming to visit.. how long does she get to stay? Sorry you have some icky weather.. we did too but now it’s glorious and warm and wonderful.. yours will improve soon I hope. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

