More Later But First

DSCF1006My visitor this morning.  The interesting part is that my father once shot a fox and had it stuffed.  It was in our parents’ home and still is.  They called him Reginald.  Whenever they would ask if I’d like mom’s jewelry or dishes or anything at all, I’d laugh and say I want Reginald.

This morning mom sent Reginald to me.  I know she did.

More later on knitting

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

14 thoughts on “More Later But First”

  1. Oh, my goodness!!!! MIL loved red birds and collected little figurines of them. The whole family is swearing they are seeing cardinals all over the place. I saw a red finch at my window two days ago and I have NEVER seen a red finch before.

    Like

  2. Beautiful story. We had a similar dove story when Dennis’ Dad died. I truly believe it was a God thing. Much love to you.
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  3. What a neat occurrence!! I rescued a Christmas Cactus from my Mom’s room before she died.. it bloomed soon after she passed away and I was sure it was her saying hello to me. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  4. Dear Kathy, I just read in your post about your Mom’s release into heaven. I am sending you hugs and praying you will continue to be comforted by the Lord, our Comforter, who cares so much he sent you a special visitor. When we were with my unconscious Dad at the hospital, I asked the Lord if I could see an angel taking him to heaven. Dad’s pastor came for a brief visit at the hospital. He prayed with us then leaned down and kissed dad on the forehead and told him that we would be ok and that he could leave us. About ten minutes after the pastor left, my dad gently stopped breathing. While I did not see what I imagine an angel might look like with wings, I believe Dad’s pastor was a special God sent visitor sent to help us all in that transitional time and I am so grateful for that memory.
    Thanks for sharing this season of your life with us. xxxxxxx

    Like

  5. How sweet and funny!! My daughter-in-law and now, by adoption of the heart, my daughter, has always said her mom sends her red Cardinals whenever she is depressed or sad. Her mother loved Cardinals and said they were happy birds. Last Christmas I sent her a dozen red Cardinals with real feathers to decorate her Christmas tree. I love that you have foxes and so many other things to remind you of your Mother!!

    Like

  6. I think she sent Reginald too.
    When my grandfather died, he sent a flock of geese to fly over his funeral (he was an avid outdoorsman – and they flew over, honking, just as we held a minute of silence)

    Like

Leave a Reply

