One Fourth of a Pair of Gloves

I decided I needed to make a pair of Sideways gloves.  

Gloves have not been kind to me in the past.  I cannot stand to go round and round on double points for the fingers.  I get dizzy thinking about it.  Leave it to someone clever enough to figure a way to knit gloves flat.  Really?  How smart is Shara Lambeth?  When  I came across Shara Lambeth’s Design ,  I knew I could knit them.

It took me a bit to figure out what part I was knitting in the beginning, but it soon became very clear.

Knit on size 3 straights, I’m using Schoppel cat pruit admiral yarn.  Color 2157.

75% washable wool, 25% Nylon.  I put three different skeins against my jacket and the knit group helped me decide on this colorway.  Cause this pairs’ for me!

Now, I need to knit 3 more sides.  Then you sew 2 pieces together to make each glove.

I know, I’ll need encouragement for that part.  Right now, though, I’m really enjoying knitting the sides.

Happy Friday!!! Happy Cinco de Mayo!

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

11 thoughts on “One Fourth of a Pair of Gloves”

  1. What a great idea! Sideways gloves. Who would’ve thought it? I really like that color of yarn too. Have fun!
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  2. I was excited until I came to the sewing together part—which is worse, a tiny little finger tube on dpns or sewing finger seams? I guess you’ll let us know, Kathy!

    Like

  3. I’ve knit gloves flat and love it. The yarn you are using is in gorgeous colors. They are going to be amazing when you finish. Can’t wait to see them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

