Mama’s Boy

DSCF0426So the breeder texted me that Fezzik was chosen to do a commercial.  He wasn’t even submitted for the commercial but they saw other photos of him and offered.  I was really torn.
He would have to go to Ohio with the photographer for 3 days.  I asked if I  could go along.  They said the budget did not include owners.

You know how I love to show this boy off.  But, I said no.  I couldn’t send that face away with strangers for 3 days.  He cries when I go to get the mail down the driveway.

I would have LOVED more fame and a bit of fortune, but I just couldn’t stress this boy out.

Tomorrow: back to knitting!!!!

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

14 thoughts on “Mama’s Boy”

  1. I think you made the right decision. Think how stressed he would be in a strange place with people he did not know. He can still be a CELEBRITY right here! Love that boy’s face. He’s a cutie pie!

    Like

  2. I could have never done that either. I was a wreck on Tuesday when The Mister had to take one of the outside kitties to the vet for shots by himself. It doesn’t take much to spook and kitty and lose them.

    Like

  3. I’m totally fangirling over Fezzik right now. And just to echo everyone else–you did the right thing. Fezzik would have been so stressed he wouldn’t have been able to work his essential Fezzikness.

    Like

  4. You definitely made the right decision!! I’m sitting here talking to myself out loud saying, “NO! NO! You can’t do that!” When they take Max out of my arms to clip his nails he cries real tears. He won’t leave my side for days after that. That’s why I bathe them myself, because they DO NOT want to be left at the groomers. Fezzik is the perfect cat with his beautiful (ploofy) face and gorgeous fur. If they can’t take you along then eat your hearts our photographers!!

    Like

  5. Congrats on being the perfect pet owner. I would have done the same thing. Maybe they need to rethink their budget before asking for a non-local model.

    Like

  6. Perfect decision! You both would have been a mess and stressed out. Fezzik already has the largest fan club with all of us!

    P.S. LOVE your embroidery and your mini-Fezzik. Both are fabulous.

    Like

  7. Goodness! What a celebrity. But you were right. He would have never understood and thought you were leaving him. He has lots of fans right here and we love him. Sorry about the fortune though! 🙂
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  8. I’m so happy that you made the decision to leave your rock star at home where he’s safe and happy. I think that would have stressed him out immensely. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

