On the Needles and Soundtracks

DSCF0838.jpg*What in the world?  It is my Fezzik cat knit.  I made the head more round than square.  I’m on the second leg.  We’ll see.

DSCF0839*What is this?  It is the first of a fingerless pair.  It is 618 Liquidambar in Worsted. Malabrigo Rios.   Worsted flies off the needles.  I love this thumb gusset because once its done, its finished.  I don’t like going back and knitting in tiny circles.  No need here!

*Yesterday Blogger wouldn’t let me comment on your blogs.  It is on my end, no doubt.  It will clear up in a few days. It always does.  In the meantime, know I’m enjoying your blogs.

*The Musical CHICAGO is in our area.  Listening to the commercials, made me want to get out my soundtrack.  I can’t find my other soundtracks!  argh.  Must find.  I know I had: Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, Beauty and the Beast, Lionking, and others.  Do you love movie soundtracks?  What are you favorites? Razzle Dazzle me….please

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

11 thoughts on “On the Needles and Soundtracks”

  1. I’ve got Hamilton on the Echo almost every day. It’s brilliant and keeps me dancing in the kitchen. Before that I was obsessed with Wicked.

    Like

  2. I’m excited to see the fuzzy Fezzie. I can’t say that I have a musical soundtrack. We’re having a lazy day today.. but soon I need to walk outside and check our chicks which are spending the day in the chicken yard for the first time. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  3. I don’t have any sound tracks but I always like the music from GREASE! Can’t wait to see the knitted Fezzick and that fingerless glove is great. too. Enjoy your weekend!
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  4. I haven’t listened to or collected soundtracks in awhile, but I do especially enjoy hearing John William’s various orchestra movie themes. As always I’m impressed with you knitting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

