In Mysterious Ways

unnamed-1

If you could say a prayer for my mom, I’d appreciate it.  Not a good visit last night at the nursing home.  She needs to be at peace.  Then, I went to my last shelter Board meeting and fireman went to say hi to his firehouse pals.  Little did he know that he’d meet 7 Golden’s in training as comfort dogs.

The Lutheran Ministry trains these pups so they can be service dogs once they are grown.  I want two.

I needed a comfort golden after the visit with mom .  Glad Fireman got to enjoy them.

*****DSCF0814

I promised knitting.  I’m knitting a black cat.  This image shows the tail already stuffed in the back of the toy.  I’m sorry, my warped sense of  humor knows it could be seen as a different part of anatomy, but I’m in a hurry this morning!  No time for another photo retake.

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

16 thoughts on “In Mysterious Ways”

  1. Thinking of your Mom and wishing her peace. And you too! Those golden retrievers are so beautiful and I’m not even a dog person. I’m a cat person. And I’ll admit I laughed out loud at your black cat – it is going to be great!! Have a good day Kathy and take care of you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m praying for you and your mom right now Kathy. I know this has got to be so hard for you. How nice for Fireman to see his friends and get the extra bonus of seeing all those puppies. I always thought our Chloe would make a great comfort dog to take to nursing homes and other places. Your cat is going to be great! Deep breath’s and know that we’re always here for you.
    Love, hugs and blessings, Betsy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So sorry to hear your Mom is having a rough time. I can relate so much. I will send healing energy to you and your mother. Can’t wait to see the kitty done. Brilliant on Fireman getting to see his pals and all those cute dogs! ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  4. I am more of a meditator than a prayor, so I will send good karma to you and your mom. Such a hard time.
    Thank you for your kitty comment. I had a horrible day at work, and you made me LOL — which I desperately needed!

    Like

  5. Sorry it was a rough visit. I’ll keep her in my thoughts. How cool! I LOVE Goldies. E wanted to check out these English Cream puppies in the upper east bay from us. I kept tellin’ him no because it wouldn’t be fair to the puppy as we are so not ready for one, not having a clue on what to do. So I put in requests on puppy training books from our library. I’ll be doing some studying soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

