April 23rd, Monday Q and A

DSCF0664Welcome to this Monday’s Questions and Answers. Please play along and per Teresa’s request, the questions will come first this time.

1* When are you most hungry?  Morning , Noon or Night?

2* Are you still eating Easter Candy?

3* Do you keep a shawl or wrap in your car?

4* Have you ever knit a snood?

5* What’s a neighbor’s most annoying habit?

6* What’s the population of your town?

7* What did you knit on this weekend?

8* Have you ever ridden a tandem bike?

9* Laundry: top load or front load?

10.* Price of your last haircut?

My answers:

  1. Hungry hungry hungry at night. Could eat a cardboard box at night.  I swear.
  2. Fireman always has jelly beans in the house. Always.  So yes.
  3. I’m going to start to keep a wrap/shawl in my car.  I was so cold at a restaurant Friday.  It made the whole dinner difficult to be so cold.  Over airconditioned!
  4. I want to knit a snood.  I have a pattern in mind.  I need the right yarn.
  5. Our neighbors have no fence and let their dog run amuck.
  6. Population 7,700.
  7. I knit on fingerless gloves (worsted goes sooooo fast!)  and a sock.
  8. We had a tandem bike.  We begged for it, my sister and I . It was the most awful thing to try to ride.  Bulky, combersome, and the like. I swear we fell off it more than we rode it!  It was green, I remember that much.
  9. Top-load!  I prefer it.
  10. Way too much.  I spent 58.00 on the haircut.  What?  I’m going to supercuts next time.  It is a simple style.  I don’t want to spend that much again. I hate to compare every darn thing to yarn, but 58 dollars is some good yarn money. Right?
Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

16 thoughts on “April 23rd, Monday Q and A”

  1. Hungriest at dinner time.
    No Easter candy for me.
    yes, I keep a shawl and socks in the car.
    I knit a snood (several , in fact) decades ago.
    Barking dogs/ loud music
    887
    Another baby hat.
    Yup, fun on a tandem bike!
    Top Load washer
    $20 on a haircut
    Have a good Monday!

    Like

  2. 1. Night. I have to fight to stay out of the kitchen after dinner.
    2, Jelly beans here too. I need to toss them.
    3, No but it’s good idea.
    4. I am not sure what a snood is.
    5. The barrel burning of trash scares me to death.
    6. 5866. I had to look it up.
    7.Socks, vest, mitts, shawl.
    8. No. I think it would scare me. I like to be in control of moving things.
    9. Top load but I hate the agitator in the middle. Everything gets stuck in it.
    10. $20 at one of those walk in places during Daughter’s wedding events. It looked pretty bad but my hair always does. It’s hopeless so I just cut it myself.

    Like

  3. 1* When are you most hungry? Morning , Noon or Night? At night. I have to fight to keep myself out of the kitchen.

    2* Are you still eating Easter Candy? We also always have jellybeans in the house if I can find them at the grocery store. They are heavy’s favorite too. I’m trying to keep away from them thougH.

    3* Do you keep a shawl or wrap in your car? I always have a crocheted blanket each of our cars. In the winter I keep a hat and mittens there too.

    4* Have you ever knit a snood? No, but I have crocheted one.

    5* What’s a neighbor’s most annoying habit? Barking dogs. It’s very annoying when they leave the house and leave their poor dog outside all day and it barks constantly.

    6* What’s the population of your town? I’m not sure. I think it’s around 350,000. It’s grown tremendously since we moved here almost 25 years ago.

    7* What did you knit on this weekend? Mittens and socks.

    8* Have you ever ridden a tandem bike? Never. I’m such a clumsy person I have no doubt that I would have broken every bone in my body if I had tried.

    9* Laundry: top load or front load? We had a front loader and I hated it. The clothes were never clean. We had to replace it about five years ago and I bought a top load machine. I still miss the old-fashioned ones that had an agitator but I like it much better than the front load.

    10.* Price of your last haircut? Free! I have a girlfriend that is a hairdresser and she won’t let me pay her. Are usually get her something. Sometimes it’s dish cloths. Last time she cut it I was joining in a KAL for the Peace Cowl and I gave the cowl to her when I finished it.

    Have a lovely Monday everyone. It’s raining again here, but I’m still at my trailer at the lake enjoying the sound of the rain on the roof.
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  4. Correction to number two above, the jellybeans are my “Hubby’s favorite candy” not “heavy’s favorite candy!” Don’t you just love AutoCorrect? And here I thought I had proof read my answer. Number 10 should’ve said, “I usually” instead of “Are usually”. Oh brother!
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  5. 1* When are you most hungry? Morning , Noon or Night?
    Night – definitely night. I’m a terrible night snacker.
    2* Are you still eating Easter Candy?
    Nope. We were good and didn’t get any Easter Candy this year.
    3* Do you keep a shawl or wrap in your car?
    I don’t have a car anymore, but I used to when I did.
    4* Have you ever knit a snood?
    Yes – a long, long, long, long time ago. It was plain and boring.
    5* What’s a neighbor’s most annoying habit?
    Our neighbours are pretty good for the most part, but the one neighbour can be a little slow to clean up the dog poopy on our shared side lawn.
    6* What’s the population of your town?
    683,645
    7* What did you knit on this weekend?
    Sheep socks!
    8* Have you ever ridden a tandem bike?
    Nope
    9* Laundry: top load or front load?
    Top load. It was a free washer I got almost 10 years ago and it’s still running well… knock on wood.
    10.* Price of your last haircut?
    $26 plus $6 tip! (just a cut and style, no wash or it would have been closer to $40)

    Like

  6. Late afternoon and early evening is when I get hungry.
    I didn’t purchase any Easter candy – yea me!
    Yes, I always keep a jacket, socks, hats, and gloves in my car trunk.
    Yes, I’ve knit a couple of snoods.
    Letting their cats have the run of the neighborhood – I get annoyed when the males spray my patio doors.
    Riverton has a population of 10,000 souls.
    Two baby hats came off of my needles his weekend.
    Tandem biking? No, up it would be fun.
    My washer is a top load.
    With tip, my haircuts are $27

    Like

  7. 1* When are you most hungry? Morning , Noon or Night?
    -Right after work, so right around 4:30-5:30. It’s tough, because Mr. Ink is the chef in our relationship and he often doesn’t start cooking until 8 p.m.!

    2* Are you still eating Easter Candy?
    -I ate no easter candy at all. To be honest, I don’t really like candy anyhow. But, also, we’ve been keeping to a pretty specific diet these past few months, and candy doesn’t fit in. (But I’ve lost 17 pounds, and somehow that’s sweeter than candy!)

    3* Do you keep a shawl or wrap in your car?
    -I don’t. I keep a sweater generally. But, I think I am going to add one now that you’ve mentioned it. It’ll be good for those days which Miss Butterfly is also cold and stealing the sweater.

    4* Have you ever knit a snood?
    -No, but I think I’ve considered it in the past.

    5* What’s a neighbor’s most annoying habit?
    -Being bad dog owners. They’ve had to give up two in the two years we’ve lived there, and now they have two more. One is very barky. But, these two aren’t quite as aggressive as the last two, thankfully. Maybe they are getting better? I do think though, that people who aren’t going to put in the time to train a dog nicely really shouldn’t own dogs.

    6* What’s the population of your town?
    -I think we are right around 7,000 but we are located in a city of 450,000 so it doesn’t feel small at all.

    7* What did you knit on this weekend?
    -I’ve got a handspun Lighter than Perfume stole I’ve been working on. I got a little knitting time in on that.

    8* Have you ever ridden a tandem bike?
    -Yep, a couple times. I did so a number of years ago with a guy I dated briefly. I didn’t particularly care for the experience, I never really did trust him to be a good captain. Mr. Ink and I would like to give one a try though, we think we could really make that bike fly.

    9* Laundry: top load or front load?
    -Top load, only because that’s what came with the house. I’ve actually got two washers right now, both top load. Just in case one breaks.

    10.* Price of your last haircut?
    -I want to say $38, but since it’s buried in other services like eyebrow waxing, I am not entirely sure. However, I really don’t spend much at all on beauty products/style. So, I consider my nice haircut one of those important things in my life. To me, it’s worth it!

    Like

  8. 1* When are you most hungry? Morning , Noon or Night? usually morning

    2* Are you still eating Easter Candy? never had any this year

    3* Do you keep a shawl or wrap in your car? yes

    4* Have you ever knit a snood? yes

    5* What’s a neighbor’s most annoying habit? I could go on ours are above us and they make way to much noise physically and verbally all hours of the day and night

    6* What’s the population of your town? about 10,000

    7* What did you knit on this weekend? two different shawls

    8* Have you ever ridden a tandem bike? no

    9* Laundry: top load or front load? hub does it at the laundromat and uses front load

    10.* Price of your last haircut? 9.00 great clips

    Like

  9. Hi Kathy B. LOVE that picture of Mr. F above. He looks so entirely comfortable! Hope your week is off to a great start.

    1. When are you most hungry? Really – ALL day. Sad, but true. My worst time is when I’m bored.
    2* Are you still eating Easter Candy? Like a lot of other people, jelly beans are still in the house.
    3* Do you keep a shawl or wrap in your car? No – I have an airline blanket in case Fletch turns the AC on too high for me.
    4* Have you ever knit a snood? Nope
    5* What’s a neighbor’s most annoying habit? They are loud…and yell constantly…nasty yelling.
    6* What’s the population of your town? Hmmm, I have no idea.
    7* What did you knit on this weekend? Knit on my Match & Move…started part 2!!
    8* Have you ever ridden a tandem bike? Nope
    9* Laundry: top load or front load? Top load
    10.* Price of your last haircut? I think it was around $28 before tip at HairCuttery. I’m done with fancy salons where they charge $75 plus for a simple haircut.

    Like

  10. 1. Morning I think.
    2. We didn’t have any this year :O(.
    3. No; I usually wear an infinity scarf.
    4. Yes and the recipient I doubt even appreciated it!
    5. We have great neighbors. I did mention to the one with the wild cats if they ever were gifted a hunting prize because I said how Jellybean is beloved by them and we’ve had gifts left on our steps. After that, the last time it happened, it was cleaned up immediately without our knowing. Thank you good neighbor.
    6. Don’t know actually.
    7. Hermione’s Everyday Sock and Pioneer Girl.
    8. No; I thought it’d be cool but the mister said they’re too hard to navigate.
    9. I like both.
    10. $39 + and $8 tip. I usually went to a cheaper place that cuts very well and pictures are a must to show what you want. But spending that little more makes me feel I’m with an edgy hair stylist who will like the risks I want to take and will have no hesitation to shave my sides if I want.

    Like

  11. 1. Hungriest at morning but I do WANT to eat at night and get sad when I’m done eating for the day.
    2. I am eating Easter candy at work… as well as Halloween candy someone brought in.
    3.no but that’s a good idea.
    4. What is a snood?
    5. Feed the feral cats without catching them for spay/neuter.
    6. About half a million
    7. Nothing I’m in a major rut
    8. I don’t think so
    9.top load all the way!
    10. I pay about $50 with tip but only go once every 6 months

    Like

  12. 1. Morning. I need a good breakfast then I don’t care what/if I eat the rest of the day.
    2, No Easter candy in this house.
    3. I keep a big wool shawl in the car and a light shawl in almost every room of the house and office.
    4. I knit a snood for a retiring friend. It was red and she had long dark hair. it looked great on her.
    5. I can’t think of any unless it is the constant hammering of the next door neighbor who is a furniture maker.
    6. Our little Texas city was around 21,000 at the end of 2016.
    7. This weekend I knit on the heavy weight cotton dishcloth and the Fair Isle hat.
    8. I have never ridden a tandem bike.
    9. My washer is a top load with a glass window in the lid. I like to see the clothes washing.
    10. $0.00. Dotti taught me to cut my own hair. No comment on how it looks afterward.

    Like

  13. Thank you for posting all your questions together for us! (hugs)

    1* When are you most hungry? Morning , Noon or Night?
    Lunch is my favorite meal of the day.

    2* Are you still eating Easter Candy?
    I have a few Godiva chocolate eggs left.

    3* Do you keep a shawl or wrap in your car?
    No, but I wear a shawl almost every time I go out.

    4* Have you ever knit a snood?
    No.. should I?

    5* What’s a neighbor’s most annoying habit?
    Sneaking into our pasture and mowing up our side of the fence line. 😦

    6* What’s the population of your town?
    3,417

    7* What did you knit on this weekend?
    I finished my Corner-2-Corner shawl!!

    8* Have you ever ridden a tandem bike?
    Yes, with a cute boy in my teenage years.

    9* Laundry: top load or front load?
    Top.. never had a front load.

    10.* Price of your last haircut?
    $16

    Like

Leave a Reply

