Better Late than Never Friday

DSCF0774 (2)

My fingerless progress: 

*The yellows are the ones that looked orange in another light the other day.  Kim, your gift of the yellow worsted is already put to great use!  It is Schachenmayer Original in Washable wool 85.  Love it.

*The blues are a modification of the first pattern.  Same fantastic thumb gusset, but I knitted stockinette instead of ribbing the whole cuff.  I wanted long cuffs. Yarn is Malabrigo Rios.  I’m making some fingerless for our teachers at the Equestrian Therapeutic Riding Stables.   (Holiday gifts have begun)

*We have some flowering ground cover blooming in our woods.  The stumps are from the evil buckthorn that was removed by yours truly and Fireman last fall. We wanted to open up the choked area and remove lots of buckthorn.  Hooray we have a floor with flowers now.   Heard and saw orioles today!  Turkeys were visiting last weekend.

DSCF0775 (1)

Sorry for the late post today.  We are up and out early for Horse time.

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

8 thoughts on “Better Late than Never Friday”

  1. Gah! Holiday knitting…haven’t even thought of that till now. Good reminder though. I bet the teachers will really appreciate them. Great colors on both. I’ve wanted to see a Baltimore Oriole for years…Fletch saw one on our property once, but never again. You’re going to have so much fun seeing what is coming up on your property. Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

  2. Well look at you showing us all up! Holiday Knitting already. Seriously, I need to think about that too. I already have so many things in my mind to make that I have promised to people over the next few months that I can’t even begin to think about holiday Knitting. You impress me though. Have a lovely weekend my friend The sun is shining and I’m heading to the lake a few hours early. Yippee!
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  3. We’ve got that yellow blooming stuff all over the place and The Mister loves it. He goes and digs up clumps and spreads them around hoping they will take. The best clumps are the ones that just spring up all by themselves-with a little help from the moles, I think.

    Like

  4. Good job on all that knitting my friend! I’m not sure what that yellow flower is.. can you show us a closer photo? Your horse volunteering sounds so neat. We’re enjoying the coast trip. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

