Making Peace with Noro

DSCF0745DSCF0743I should also call this post, making peace with Garter.
A small miraculous thing happened.  I knit this shawlette in Noro’s cotton blend and it feels perfect next to my skin.  I also, knit the whole thing in garter.

Garter and I usually fight. We fight hard.  We go to our rooms and pout.  What is the easiest stitch for some, is usually a hot mess for me.  I get too lazy while knitting garter and I drop stitches.  Mindless is as mindless does? 

This was knitted almost entirely in the car, between teddy bear knits.  I needed a travel knit.  I would actually try NOT to think of  how I was succeeding with this garter knit while I was knitting it.  

(shawl was :  cast on 20 . then for each row knit 2, in next stitch (only) knit in front and back,

to the last 3 stitches.  On third to last stitch knit in front and back.  Every row. )DSCF0756

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

14 thoughts on “Making Peace with Noro”

  1. The colors in that yarn are fabulous and it looks wonderful on you! I’m going to remember this pattern – it will be perfect for some stash yarn I have. Glad it feels good to you and glad the garter worked out ok.

    Like

  2. Wear it in good health! My Noro garter knit and I were mortal enemies, until I blocked, washed and started wearing it – suddenly it was soooooo soft!

    Like

  3. Oh, I’m so glad you made your peace with both the Noro and the garter! It looks wonderful on you. I’ve never knit with Noro, but I think I’ll have to give it a try before too long.
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  4. I have a scarf knit in garter – not by me, LOL and I wear it ALL.The.TIME during cool/chilly weather. It is just the greatest item I own, bar none! You’ll enjoy your new scarf, a lot – it’s great!
    Cheers~

    Like

Leave a Reply

