Bye Bye MotherBears

DSCF0700Cubbie was bear number 3.  I under stuffed this guy on purpose.  The suggestion is to make it squeezable and soft.  I like his eyes and they were a suggestion on the pattern as well.

DSCF0701So to review, here’s  Cubbie, Olga and Barney.  Shipped them off to the Minnesota PO Box with 3 dollars per bear for shipping costs out of the USA.

I’m done for a bit, as is Karen.  They were fun to make.  I did get a bit stressed with the ears and faces each time.  I sure hope someone will be happy to have them.

Knit plan: Back to small yarn and small needles. Possibly for fingerless mitts for gifts at Christmas time.

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

12 thoughts on “Bye Bye MotherBears”

  1. You have done a wonderful thing. Your bears are just darling and will bring a child so much joy. I’m so proud to call you my friend!
    Blessings always,
    Betsy

    Like

  2. Well done Kathy! I love Cubbie and his fabulous outfit! It’s good to listen to your inner craft voice and switch it up, before you start feeling tortured by a project like say another baby blanket 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

