A Bear of a Bear

DSCF0694This guys giving me arm troubles..  (His arms not mine.)   I think I’m on my fourth ripping out of the arm.   I want each bear to be better than the last.  This one will be Cubbie.

I’m in charge of dinner on Saturday and Desserts on Sunday.   Dump cakes will reign supreme.  I plan a berrylemon and  a chocolate peanut butter.  I looked everywhere for colored malted eggs and could find none.  What happened to those?  There is a recipe for malted milk ball dump cake…..maybe I’ll try Target….

Spring, Passover, Easter

whatever you celebrate I hope you feel extra peaceful this weekend.

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

11 thoughts on “A Bear of a Bear”

  1. That Cubbie bear is going to be so perfect! What a wonderful gift you’re giving by making these. Your desserts sound wonderful! I haven’t had a malted ball in years. Now I want one! Ha!
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I walked past boxes of the old round chocolate malted milk balls in Walmart last Wednesday. I love them and I walked past them. I’m so proud of myself!

    Your bears are, as my g-granddaughter says, “Adorbs.” I don’t see anything wrong with his paw. As long as it matches the left one, again to quote g-granddaughter, “No prob.”

    Like

  3. I had a terrible time finding those malt eggs this year myself. I need to get my Easter candy earlier next year before it’s all gone.

    Like

Leave a Reply

