Sister Visit

unnamed-1

What’s behind Door number 1?  Four cats.  Dear Dash, my sister’s Gordon Setter  (an top agility GS last year) knew his nose did not lie.  He was on point a few times yesterday.  The cats go into the basement while the silly boy visits. 

unnamed-4Yesterday was perfect for a Lake Geneva trail walk.  Flowers are blooming and soon, I hope, all the piers that block our views on the walk, will be back in the water.

unnamed-5I’ve never seen the lake so calm.  Visits with Michelle, my vet sister are always moving and full of sisterly family love.  We tell stories about mom and we love our animals so much.  Our family of origin has many painful memories, as do so many other families.  Ours was far from perfect.  Still, my mom’s love for us got us through tough times.  

unnamed-2

Here’s a not great image of the Wisconsin Capitol last night. Deb, Caffeine girl gave us some dining suggestions!  Thank you Deb.  Deb and I are hoping to have a pretend friend meet up in MAY!!!

Some car knitting was done on a simple shawl in cotton/linen.  Today I’ll get back to my 3rd bear

.

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

15 thoughts on “Sister Visit”

  1. Looks like you are having a great sister to sister time.

    Once you meet Deb then you are no longer *pretend* friends. Hope you get to meet up soon.

    Like

  2. There have been a few times in my life that I’ve regretted being an only child. When I see and hear sibling stories like yours — those are two.

    Like

  3. Dash is a dashing, handsome fellow! I love the picture of you and your sister. God bless all the moms who hold their family together!!

    I hope that basement is outfitted like a kitty palace or you would have some angry little kitties after a visitor leaves.

    Like

  4. It looks like you and your sister are having a lovely time together. I am so happy for you. My sister called me yesterday and we had a nice chat. She’s in Iowa, I’m in Washington, but we still love each other dearly and look forward to our phone time together. I love the photo of Dash. He looks quite interested in that doorway. 🙂 Thanks for sharing with us.
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  5. Glad you and your sister had a nice visit; sisters are special, aren’t they? Sorry we didn’t get to see you this time, but we’ll be back again as you know. We finally got to see the Bean with the family. What fun! Happy Easter!

    Like

  6. Now why couldn’t I have had a sister that’s a Vet! That must come in handy with all your kitties! Agiility dogs are so fun to watch in action and I think Gordon Setters are so pretty. Enjoy your time with them.

    Like

  7. That’s one cool dog your sister has. I haven’t heard of that breed. How do your cats handle being confined to the basement? Do they freak out when there’s a canine guest?

    Like

Leave a Reply

