I Caught the Card Bug…..Araignee……

Almost all of you know my only craft is knitting, with an occasional simple crochet edging.  I was at a craft fair on Saturday nearby.  A woman was selling an “old” kit with a cute tin for 12 bucks.  I think there are 12 cards in the kit. 

Deb, I took the plunge.  You can see how very basic my creations are, but it was fun.  I figured a dollar a card and a cute tin was a good value. I didn’t really follow their instructions, haha.  I’m sure you can believe that one!  So will I need extra postage? Perhaps.  I guess we’ll have my little mail lady at the corner office weigh them before I send any.  Thanks for the inspiration Deb!

On a very interesting note, Fireman and I gave blood yesterday.  The staff at the Red Cross mobile are very fun.  I asked if there is an upper age limit for donating and they said nope.  In fact, they have a donor who is 92 that lives nearby.   So that’s my new goal.  Be the oldest blood donor and beat his record some day!  

 

 

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

11 thoughts on “I Caught the Card Bug…..Araignee……”

  1. Nice job. The cards will add some cheer to the recipients’ day.

    I haven’t donated blood for years, but I used to go all the time. I’m B negative.

    Like

  2. Love your cards – very cheerful…the turquoise is a great shade. I have not donated blood in a long, long time. Good for you and Fireman doing so.

    Like

  3. Making cards is on my “someday/maybe” list too; I did it a couple years ago but I wouldn’t tell anyone. Good luck in your quest to be the oldest blood donor!
    Cheers~

    Like

  4. I love the turquoise and butterfly card. I have tried several times to be a card maker but I’m just not very good at it. I even bought all the paper and fancy scissors and things, but alas, it’s not my thing. I’ve also tried to give blood. When my entire arm turned black and blue from the elbow to the wrist they told me I couldn’t give blood anymore. I used to have such low blood pressure they wouldn’t take it. Now they won’t take it because I have a pacemaker. My mother was a member of the many, many gallons club before she died. She was so proud of that. Bless you for being willing to give blood. I know how important it is.
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  5. Nice!
    I am not really very creative at all but I do love following all the YouTube card making videos. I work with my computer right in front of me so I can go step by step. Most of them link right to Amazon for the supplies. I keep UPS busy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

