Happy Happy SPRING to you . Monday Q and A, too.

unnamedLast night’s sunset over the Lake .   My cellphone camera is not nearly as good as my FugifinepixS, but I had to show you the sunset. So the cell phone picture will do right?  Bye bye winter.  It is officially Spring now.

Happy Monday Q and A:

*Sure sign of spring: Bugs.  Has anything bitten you yet?

(Why yes .  I have a lovely welt on my neck.  No idea what bit me or where. )

*Do you knit for practice?  I don’t mean for gauge.  I mean a stitch pattern?

(Sometimes I do.  I plan to knit some leaf borders today just to see if I can. )

*Have you tried the ONE TOUCH Latte for your coffee?DSCF0535

(I just did.  It is really good and a change up from my usual creamer in my coffee)

*Persill laundry detergent seems to be the new laundry fad.  Have you seen it, tried it, Liked it?

(Al told me about it and loves the smell. I’m trying it with my laundry washing this week. It is a tad expensive so unless it folds the laundry and puts it away, I’m probably not going to be buying it again)

*When’s the last time you wore a handknit you created?

(Socks.  Saturday!  Warm blue socks in my new clogs. )

 

*Does having more sunlight in your day make you more active?

(I am much more likely to go for walks and hikes after the time change)

*I love to laugh. Who is the last person who made you laugh?

(our Friend Carrie always makes me laugh.  We went to dinner with her and her husband last night.  She came running into my house with 2 boxes of girl scout cookies that I ordered from her daughter weeks ago.  I was her last box delivery.  She was giddy about being DONE.  She was laughing with joy.  Nothing fancy, just someone who makes me laugh)

That’s it.  7 questions today.

14 thoughts on “Happy Happy SPRING to you . Monday Q and A, too.

  1. Lovely sunset indeed! I am glad you shared it. It’s spring here too, in fact it was 83 yesterday! Crazy. And indeed, there were bugs out, and Mr. Ink got bit while working in the yard. Not sure what got him, but he says with all the rain we are to get this week, it’ll be a mosquito next!

    Like

  2. We also took that reality to spend some time taking a look at our stock of bug spray and sunscreen. Wouldn’t want to find ourselves out when it’s needed! Good news, we are well stocked.

    Like

  3. Happy SPRING Kathy! I am so glad it is finally here.

    Beautiful sunset over your lake. And another group of fun questions:

    1. Nothing has bitten me yet…but we did find two ticks on Tyg recently.
    2. I haven’t, but I’m thinking of trying out some different lace patterns for a sock…we’ll see…
    3. Haven’t heard of One Touch before. I usually froth non-fat milk and microwave it to make my own cappuccino.
    4. Have never heard of Persill either!
    5. Today! I’m wearing my new Oaklet Shawl and a pair of handknit socks (it may be Spring, but it was below freezing when I left for work).
    6. Usually I am more active, but the snow has put a damper on that. Once the snow is gone we will get back to archery!
    7. My boss, Bill, just a few minutes ago.

    Like

  4. Beautiful photo
    1. No bites yet.
    2. I did when I was working on the Oddball Baby Blanket project.
    3. No, I haven’t, but then I only drink black tea.
    4. I prefer unscented laundry products because of my allergies.
    5. I turned the heaters off, so I am wearing a Faroese shawl this morning.
    6. Not really, but it does brighten my mood.
    7. Saturday’s lunch was filled with laughter. I joined seven other guild members, and we had a great time.

    Like

  5. *Sure sign of spring: Bugs. Has anything bitten you yet?
    Nope. Our bug season doesn’t really start until May. Though some areas further north get terrible black flies in April.
    *Do you knit for practice? I don’t mean for gauge. I mean a stitch pattern?
    Only when I’m designing. When I’m just knitting for myself, I just go whole hog. If it doesn’t work out, I just frog.
    *Have you tried the ONE TOUCH Latte for your coffee?
    I don’t drink coffee.
    *Persill laundry detergent seems to be the new laundry fad. Have you seen it, tried it, Liked it?
    I’ve never heard of it. Don’t think they have it north of the border. But I have to stick with unscented detergents, super mild hypo-allergenic detergents. Anything else gives me the itches something fierce!
    *When’s the last time you wore a handknit you created?
    Yesterday. If I’m at home, I almost always have handknit socks on. Even in the summer. Our floors are all tile and they get quite cold.
    *Does having more sunlight in your day make you more active?
    I don’t know if it actually does, but it certainly feels like it. The milder weather definitely means we get outside more.
    *I love to laugh. Who is the last person who made you laugh?
    Dave. When he was driving me to work this morning. He was saying terribly funny things about the other drivers.

    Like

  6. 1. No bugs just yet. It’s been cold so I think they are all still asleep.
    2. Not lately. I did a lot when I was working on the Magic Loop thing.
    3. Never seen it. It looks good though.
    4. I don’t use laundry soap in my clothes. It makes me itch. I do water only. Weird, I know but my clothes look and smell fine without it.
    5. I’ve been covered in them for a week or so. March cold is the worst cold. We are getting a break today though. 60’s. Yay.
    6. Yes. I give it up as soon as it is dark because I can’t see. Now I have a longer day.
    7. Our blog friends. I was laughing as some of their anwers to your questions.

    Like

  7. YOU were the last person that made me laugh! That last winter sunset was a zillion times more spectacular than the one I captured – must be a “lake thing.” Here’s to Spring!
    Cheers~

    Like

  8. *Sure sign of spring: Bugs. Has anything bitten you yet?
    No – thank goodness.

    *Do you knit for practice? I don’t mean for gauge. I mean a stitch pattern?
    No.. I figure it will be fine and it usually is.

    *Have you tried the ONE TOUCH Latte for your coffee?
    No, but it looks good!

    *Persill laundry detergent seems to be the new laundry fad. Have you seen it, tried it, Liked it?
    Never heard of it but will look for it.

    *When’s the last time you wore a handknit you created?
    I wear my crocheted red lace shawl/scarf every time I go out. Yesterday for a steak dinner is the last time.

    *Does having more sunlight in your day make you more active?
    Yes, ordinarily, but I’m still recuperating from that illness so not much makes me more active.

    *I love to laugh. Who is the last person who made you laugh?
    John Oliver – making fun of 45.

    Like

  9. the best camera for photos is the one in your hands 🙂 just saying. Lovely photos! I am more active when the days are longer and the sun is out but I don’t get any skinnier because of it. I wonder why?

    Like

  10. That’s an amazing sunset!!
    1. I haven’t been bitten, but the scorpion we found walking down the hallway last week had evil intentions.
    2. I’ve never practiced stitch patterns and I’m really bad about knitting for gauge. Am I a lazy knitter?
    3. I don’t drink coffee or soda anymore but if you have any ideas for water additives I will gladly try them.
    4. We have been using Wisk for so many years I would feel guilty if I changed. I would have to write them a letter of apology.
    5. Last week I wore a lace cardigan from 5 years ago to the dentist’s office. It’s always cold in there!
    6. Yes sunlight does make a difference. I do a lot of work in the evenings so I can play when the sun is out.
    7. Bill, my husband reminds we of an old saying. “He doesn’t say funny things–he says things funny.” That’s Bill.

    Like

  11. Hey! Any photo with the sun in it is a great one; we see that orb way too infrequently. Happy Spring to you, too. No bugs, but lots of flowers are blooming here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

