Does this Count?

DSCF0534.jpgDoes this count as a Pussy Hat?  I had some ONLINE sock yarn in the stash . Since I  gave my  first P Hat away at the January March, I needed to have one, too. It is not all pink, but…..what do you think?

I’ll tell you what I think: I did not like this yarn one bit.  It was splitty and slippery and the color changes were inconsistent.  I recall not liking this yarn before…..way back..long enough to have forgotten.  I certainly would not have the patience to knit a pair of socks with this stuff.  So, it became the P Hat.

I’m hoping it felts just a tad in the dryer.  It would help out the inconsistencies.

Hop over to Mason-Dixon knitting if you want to see some pattern fun. They made a knit pattern bracket to mimic the NCAA basketball tourney.  You can click on the patterns and they will be shaving it down to the best patterns as the tourney goes along.  Creative?  You bet!

And since I have NOTHING on the needles right now, I’m busy looking at patterns anyhow.

Happy Weekend knit pals.  See you Monday for Q and A

 

18 thoughts on “Does this Count?

  1. That photo really confused me–I thought it was a pussy hat on top of a camera lens and thought ‘oh that is too small’. Do you listen to NPR? They were talking again this morning how it could be Northwestern’s year!

    Like

  2. Our team has been doing well so far in the NCAA. Most years they make the sweet sixteen but fall away in the elite eight. We’re not huge BB fans but enjoy supporting the local team which is the Gonzaga Bulldogs. The Lady Zags, as they’re called are doing well too this year.are doing well I
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

Leave a Reply

