Morphing into Mittens

DSCF0458Maybe you can tell me what I didn’t like about the Vesper sock yarn shown here.  The yarn is too round.  There is a lot of bounce in this yarn, but I thought it was not going to make a sock I would end up happy with in the end.  

So, Mittens.

Because, Charity. 

These will make some cold hands happy I hope.  ( Even if they do match my winter jacket…perfectly.)   I have plenty of this yarn to make a few pairs of mittens in various sizes.  

 

 

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

12 thoughts on “Morphing into Mittens”

  1. Do the mittens have thumbs? I have knitted mittens in the past when the kids were young – our power was out due to a massive snow storm, so I knitted mittens by the light of the light of our Aladdin kerosene lamp. It was dark in the house for days.. we had to collect snow and melt it on the wood stove for the goats to drink. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  2. Those are very pretty mittens! I know that they’ll make someone’s hands very happy and warm. We’re still having snow here both last night and tonight again. The mittens are still out in full force in Spokane!
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  3. Lucky someone! These mitts are bright and cheerful and warm too, I bet. You are a knitting speedster; sure wish I could clone some of that energy ;-)).
    Cheers~

    Like

Leave a Reply

