March Monday Q and A 2017

dscf0453* Aren’t these tiny skeins adorable?  (rhetorical question) 

*How many KITS of yarn and pattern do you have in your stash?

*Have you ever seen a snow rainbow?

*Have you tried virtual reality glasses on?

*What is the farthest thing OUT marked on your calendar right now?

*What one item in your wardrobe is most lacking?  In other words, what do you need to shop for soon?

*How many National Parks in the U.S. have you been to?

*What will you do with a single skein of handspun in dk weight that’s pure wool?

My answers:

  1. I only have one kit and it is the one I’m showing you.  It was a gift.  I think I’m too picky to buy someone else’s idea of a knit.  With my itchy wool reactions, I have to substitute yarns to be happy in the end.
  2. I have NOT seen a snow rainbow.  Next year will be fine, thank you Mother Nature.  I had never even heard of such a rainbow until the knit group ladies mentioned them last week at Needles’n Pins.
  3. I have tried virtual glasses on and I found them interesting.  I think they are a fad for kids.
  4. Memorial Day is my farthest out event. AL comes in!!
  5. Shoes.  Oh man I need a pair of clogs, I need a pair of inside -ish shoes, and I need some gym shoes to walk outdoors in.   I wear shoes out.  I need to shoe shop apparently!
  6. I’ve been to Yosemite, Sequoia National, the Badlands, Mt. Rushmore, Rocky Mountain National Park, the Everglades, and the Great Smokey Mountains ……I want to go to more.
  7. I think I’ll cast on a hat with my really wooly handspun that I purchased from a vendor that spins it herself.   No tag,  Just a basket of wool to pick from.  I’m in the mood to knit a hat.

Happy Happy Monday.  We are expecting southernly winds to bring us to 60s!  and then some thunder storms.  I know it will be a great Monday for Judy and Dee who are meeting up in Florida.  ahhhhh when cross country knit friends meet…its magic

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

12 thoughts on “March Monday Q and A 2017”

  1. * Aren’t these tiny skeins adorable? (rhetorical question)
    Super adorable. When I was a kid, anything that was small like that was “Barbie-sized”
    *How many KITS of yarn and pattern do you have in your stash?
    None. I’m not a kit person. I usually like to substitute a colour or fibre.
    *Have you ever seen a snow rainbow?
    Yep – saw one from the train a few weeks back
    *Have you tried virtual reality glasses on?
    Nope.
    *What is the farthest thing OUT marked on your calendar right now?
    I’m not really a scheduler in my private life…. Though Mom and I have tentative plans to go to Salem, MA in August. My work calendar has my current projects – but the further one is March 28th.
    *What one item in your wardrobe is most lacking? In other words, what do you need to shop for soon?
    Nothing. I have way too much of everything. This year is definitely the year I pare down.
    *How many National Parks in the U.S. have you been to?
    None. I’ve done very little traveling in the U.S.
    *What will you do with a single skein of handspun in dk weight that’s pure wool?
    Hat!

    Like

  2. Hi Kathy B!! Fun questions (as always):
    1. No kits
    2. No snow rainbows, but I bet they are gorgeous…I can wait till next year too.
    3. Nope – have not tried those glasses.
    4. My eye doctor appointment in June
    5. Really nothing is lacking. I’ve been weeding out stuff and paring back. Maybe a new bathing suit? But I’d like to lose weight first….
    6. Oh gosh, so many. Easier to think of those I haven’t been to: Glacier (which I would love to see), any in Hawaii and Alaska (and I really want to go to Alaska, but don’t care about Hawaii).
    7. Definitely a nice, warm hat.

    Like

  3. 1. I have two kits: (a) One I bought a long time ago at Interweave’s first Knitting Lab at the San Mateo Marriot from Kira Dulaney for her Clematis Cloche design & (b) Just recently, the Mother Bear Project kit.

    Like

  4. I posted too soon, LOL.
    2. No snow rainbows.
    3. Never tried on 3-D glasses.
    4. For me, nothing but for the tween, her next ortho appt.
    5. I need jeans!
    6. Haven’t been to any yet, sadly enough.
    7. I’d say a beanie too or maybe short, fingerless mitts.

    Like

  5. *How many KITS of yarn and pattern do you have in your stash? None. I seem to buy single skeins or the pattern and yarn separately.

    *Have you ever seen a snow rainbow? Nope. Never heard of one. We’re expecting another 3-4 inches tonight and tomorrow. It’s flurrying outside right now. This is the never ending winter. 😦

    *Have you tried virtual reality glasses on? Nope

    *What is the farthest thing OUT marked on your calendar right now? Tentative plans dependent on my health are a trip to Nebraska in July for a reunion and possible Japan in the fall.

    *What one item in your wardrobe is most lacking? In other words, what do you need to shop for soon? Nothing. I hate to shop for clothes and I wait until I’m desperate for something.

    *How many National Parks in the U.S. have you been to? I know I’ll forget some but, Yellowstone, Badlands, Black Hills, Rushmore, Glacier, Olympia, Crater Lake, Red Rocks, Sequoia, Yosemite, Teton, Dinosauer, Estes, Rocky Mountain, Arches, (a bunch more in Utah and Colorado that I’m forgetting), Haleakala and Volcano in Hawaii. Gosh, I know I’m forgetting lots. We like to camp!

    *What will you do with a single skein of handspun in dk weight that’s pure wool? A hat!

    Have a lovely afternoon
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  6. 1. I am kit obsessed. I have many, many, many for all crafts. Knitting, quilting, weaving, card making, etc. I like the doing part. I hate the thinking part so it works for me.
    2. Nope. Was in a thundersnow once. It was awesome!
    3. Not yet. Can’t wait. I was hoping Son would buy some for the Grands at Christmas.
    4. The MDSW!!!!!First weekend in May. The countdown begins……
    5. Everything. I look homeless. Seriously. Daughter said so.
    6. Hmmm…..not sure. I know Acadia in Maine and Nickerson in Cape Cod. Shenandoah, Assateague and Chincoteague for sure.
    7. Mitts. I love looking down and seeing beautiful handspun on my hands. It makes me happy.

    Like

  7. 1. I don’t usually buy kits, but I did last summer. I’m happy to say I completed both of them.
    2. Snow rainbow? I didn’t know they existed.
    3. I have a hard enough time keeping track of my regular glasses.
    4. Yearly doctor appointments.
    5. Dress clothes – my wardrobe is very casual
    6. Grand Teton, Yellowstone, Sequoia, Badlands, and if national monuments count – Devil’s Tower, Mount Rushmore
    7. Depending on the yardage, probably a cowl.

    Like

  8. No kits, no snow rainbow!, Never heard of those glasses, May trip to daughter’s, nothing in wardrobe (I keep clothes a long time) Yellowstone, Yosemite, Redwoods, Badlands, Grand Teton to name a few! (we traveled a lot when we were young!)

    Like

  9. * Aren’t these tiny skeins adorable? Yes, I have bought a few and given them as gifts.. they are good for little projects but not for anything big!

    *How many KITS of yarn and pattern do you have in your stash? One.. a doll by Mary Jane’s Tearoom. I need to get to it but I’m kind of scared to do it.

    *Have you ever seen a snow rainbow? I don’t think so.

    *Have you tried virtual reality glasses on? Nope.

    *What is the farthest thing OUT marked on your calendar right now? A week at the beach in our trailer for Dayle’s birthday in late October.

    *What one item in your wardrobe is most lacking? In other words, what do you need to shop for soon? I’m actually good on clothes.

    *How many National Parks in the U.S. have you been to? Yellowstone, Grand Canyon, Crater Lake, Mt. Saint Helens, Redwoods, Haleakala, Hawaii, and Grand Tetons.

    *What will you do with a single skein of handspun in dk weight that’s pure wool? Hat?

    Like

Leave a Reply

