March First, Twenty-Seventeen

dscf0408It is the start of meteorologic Spring here.  March, April, May by definition, so we made it.   And it is snowing.  One snow left per the robin theory I told you about last week.  🙂 dscf0409The birds are more dependent on sunlight, I believe than weather, so they KNOW.  This coming weekend is the last one before we change the clocks.  Spring Forward……YES!

dscf0412dscf0410I am about 8 inches into my Helena by Coco Knits.  This is very very simple knitting.  There are 4 ridges or i cordlike parts that divide the four sections.  I am love love loving the yarn, Berroco Remix Light.  30% Nylon, 27% Cotton, 24% acrylic, 10% silk, and 9% linen.  It is 100% recycled fibers.   My color is bluer than this photo depicts.  It is color 6919.   

There is no wool content, and Fezzik knows it.  He hasn’t even tried to run away with the ball of yarn.   Oh and it is machine wash in cold on delicate, lay flat to dry.   

I will have to find other things to knit with this soft and cuddly yarn.   A cowl that doesn’t itch sounds amazing.  A big wrap scarf to wear right against my neck?  A shawl?  Countless options.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

13 thoughts on “March First, Twenty-Seventeen”

  1. I will trade your snow for our 80’s and thunderstorms. The place is a muddy mess. I miss winter already. I made veggie soup in the crockpot like a big dummy this morning and I am dying from the heat.

    Like

  2. Funny to see Spring written in the hail like that. I think it’s great that you’re making sweaters and wearable art like that. How wonderful to be able to craft your own clothes from a ball of string! ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  3. I’ll be interested in seeing how this pattern comes out for you. Coco Knits works very hard at STITCHES at every year from what I see when I pass her booth. Aw man, losing that hour soon already? Lots of grumbles will be happening here.

    Like

  4. The summer top is beautiful! I love yarn with all or some cotton content. I’ve made several cotton sweaters and they all wash and wear like a dream.

    It was 81 degrees here yesterday but only 65 today. I’m so confused!

    Like

  5. Yesterday Steve and I saw a cardinal, a blue jay and a downey woodpecker all in one tree. I thought of you and your birdies!

    Have fun with the sweater. The yarn looks VERY summery.

    Like

  6. Pls don’t remind me about the end of regular time—it usually takes me the entire season to adjust! Looking forward to seeing the sweater. Knit on!
    Cheers~

    Like

  7. I hope you’re right about One Last Sn*w. We are getting 6-8 inches today in Lake Effect squalls. This, after last week’s climb into the 70s. And my chives are up, crocuses out, and seeing my first robin (albeit a skinny one). WHY DO I LIVE IN NORTHEAST OHIO?!
    😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

