Drop-Shoulder Tee Done!

unnamed

I am very happy with this knit.  Thanks for joining me on the journey.  Specs:

Doreen Marquart’s Drop-Shoulder Tee pattern from the book, saturday style

published by Martingale.

Knit in Queensland Collection United cotton/lambswool blend.
Knit in about 2 weeks, with a long car trip involved in the equation.

I need to block it.  I hope to wear it often.  The pattern is a huge part of the process for me and this one is spot on.

By the way, we have some snow .  Just a covering. The woman at the post office said yesterday : once you see your spring robin, you have three more snows for the season.  It is an old farmers almanac observation.

I say, once you start your lighter summer knitting, Spring has to come.

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

23 thoughts on “Drop-Shoulder Tee Done!”

  1. You look beautiful in your gorgeous sweater. Well done!! You are an inspiration for me – maybe I can make a sweater too! Love the colors you chose. I like your saying better than The Farmer’s Almanac.

    Like

  2. That turned out great. It looks like the kind of pattern you could make over and over again with different yarn and have a whole wardrobe of summer knits.

    Like

  3. That is a beautiful sweater and a gorgeous woman wearing it! You should be so proud of yourself. That looks like a wonderful pattern and a timeless one too. I love it!!!
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  4. Excellent – it is just right for you, and looks perfect! Congratulations. Someday, I will knit something other than an accessory … 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

