Hope to Finish Friday!

Can we call this finishing Friday or will it jinx me?  I’ve never been good at finishing.  (Really?  That’s why I knit so many socks) 

I went really slowly last night, and had a glass of Skinny Girl (margerita) and took some deep breaths.  Usually knitting soothes me, but finishing makes me hold my breath.  I can ruin weeks of knit love with a bad finish.  And I have. 

The shoulders were a three needle bind off.  No problem.

The sides were a slip stitch crochet join.  Thank you Darlene Marquart for a straight forward easy easy pattern to knit.   Drop-Shoulder Tee.  

Today I do the sleeve bands and the neck band.  Tips for me?  Oh and I’ll do them in Purple which was not my original plan.  

I’m not giving failure any power!  

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

13 thoughts on “Hope to Finish Friday!”

  1. You CAN do it! I really like the 3 needle bind-off. It looks so neat and is so easy too. The finishing can be the most knuckle biting part of knitting a sweater isn’t it? Have fun!
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

Leave a Reply

