dscf0038Onto the foot of my second sock in Dane.  

This is the view from my kitchen window.  Fresh snow, dusting the trees.  I love how powdered sugar dresses baked goods and this is that kind of snow. Powdered sugar snow.

dscf0042

Reading this book.  Some chapters I like, some chapters I don’t.  I thought it would be all humor.  It is a pick it up and put it down kind of group of essays. dscf0040

The previous owners left this heater on the deck.  Seems like an extravagance.  I’ve only seen them used at outdoor bars etc.  Do you have one?  They seem dangerous to me.  I suppose if we have a gathering and it is cold, and the hot tub is being used, it would be a nice touch to have it nearby as you get out.  What do you think? Not sure. I also think it is rather ugly.

There will be more car knitting today.  Fireman really wanted to see The Phantom of the Opera.  We have matinee tickets.  I refuse to go to indoor events in the summer/fall when our weather is glorious.  So the timing is right.  I ‘ve never seen it. Yet, I don’t like crowds and I hate parking garages.  Isn’t that odd?  I’ll let you know if I like it.  I’m late to the party again!  Have you seen a live production lately?

Have a sweet day.  I love hearing from you.

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

10 thoughts on “”

  1. I haven’t been to a live performance of anything in years. I detest crowds and would much prefer to just watch something on television. We have a heater like you have out at the lake. It’s wonderful for cool spring and fall nights. We can light that and give ourselves another hour or two sitting outside around the campfire. There’s never been a problem with it being dangerous. I hadn’t thought of that. I hope you enjoyed the show.
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  2. Enjoy the show!! Have fun!! I have not been to a play in several years. And, like you, I detest parking garages. But at this time of year…and where you live…better to garage park than not – lol.

    Great term for the snow – powdered sugar – love that.

    Some bars around here have those heaters and I’ve been in places in FL that have them for those cool (by Florida standards) evenings. I don’t mind them, but they can be noisy (at least the ones in FL were). As you say, it might be nice in the Fall to Spring time frame for getting out of the hot tub. Is it possible to move it somewhere (hidden??) during the summer? Or is it permanently hooked up?

    Like

  3. I have NOT been to a live show in several years. I would LOVE if Hamilton would do a road show and come to Jacksonville.

    Most of the restaurants around here have changed from that type of heater to these glassed-in flame thrower type of heaters. Now THOSE look dangerous, but people sit right next to them. So, I guess they are safe.

    Like

  4. I don’t go to live performance much but I admire those that do.. I hope you have fun, I know you will. I bet you will be trimming those trees in front of your window so you can see out better! I’m also glad our snow is gone. I’m off to Multnomah Falls to volunteer soon. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  5. Hope you have a wonderful time seeing Phantom! It is a great story isn’t it. I don’t like crowds and fuss either, but we went to see a concert last year and because it was all seating it wasn’t bad at all and I did enjoy that. Hope you have fun!

    Like

  6. Your powdered sugar snow view is so pretty! It has been awhile since I have been to a theatre production, and I am not fond of being in crowds or having to navigate parking garages either, but being at a live production has been wonderful to me in the past and I hope it will be for you, too. As for the heater, I have been around them without trouble, but I don’t want or need them or want to learn how to use them. They seem like a waste of energy to me, although I am keen on campfires and the same complaint could be made about them, I guess 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

