Flannel and Pin Stripes

dscf9874Fireman makes crepes. Firefighter Joe taught him how years ago.  Don’t you love a man in the kitchen cooking?  I do.
1/2 cup flour
1 cup milk
2 eggs
1 1/2 tablespoons sugar
Pinch of salt
Mix in blender
Let stand for 30 min

Pour a thin crepe.  Fill it and fold the sides over.  We like to fill with :Ham, swiss, onion, broccoli and mushrooms.  Mmmmm.

dscf9875Love the Dee inspired Pin Stripes socks.  Yarn: sock yarn from Al , gifted me last summer.  Love the colors.  Love the slipped stitches.  Thanks Dee.  Let the Sock year begin. 

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

16 thoughts on “Flannel and Pin Stripes”

  1. I love crepes. We had a foreign exchange student from France stay with us one year and he made crepes for us. It took him 24 hours, no kidding 24 hours, to make crepes. There were so many times when you had to let the batter rest. But my oh my, they were delicious. Your sock is beautiful. I’ve never seen that pattern before. I’m working on my first pair of socks for 2017 also.
    Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  2. Oh I love crepes and to have them made by someone else is even better. I’m not a sock knitter, I find them too fiddly but I love that yarn. Fiona x

    Like

  3. Norman cooks too but he doesn’t make crepes…how lucky you are that Fireman does! Those socks look like they are going to be W-A-R-M…like the yarn. Happy day!
    Cheers~

    Like

  4. Mmm! Crepes with ham and Gruyere cheese bechamel, that’s our fav. I am one of those super lucky characters who gets to see a man in the kitchen every evening. Mr. Ink does 99% of the cooking in our house. He enjoys it, and I do not. Though, under specific circumstances like a nice day off, I can tolerate it. But for the most part, it’s all him. And every single evening I count myself fortunate.

    Like

  5. Oh Crepes! I had forgotten about them – have not made them in ages. My son makes excellent ones…my hubby…not so much (doesn’t really cook other than grilling). Your socks are going to be gorgeous! Love that yarn.

    Like

  6. Glad you are enjoying the socks. That is one of my favorite patterns. And, even though it didn’t work out for my yellow socks, that pattern works pretty well on *almost* every yarn.

    Yes, I do love a man that cooks. Steve is pretty good in the kitchen.

    Like

  7. I would love to have a kitchen like yours!! It is beautiful! We haven’t had crepes for a while but we had waffles this morning, with spicy red pepper jelly. YUM crepes. YUM spicy red pepper jelly.

    Like

  8. Love your kitchen shelves! My DH has several special recipes, no crepes though. Love your socks-to-be; great color. Now to check the pattern. Today’s newspaper has an article about rare pink yarn in Seattle………

    Like

  9. There is nothing better than a husband who likes to cook. Mine does.. yay! I cooked for sooo many years, for a family of 5, day in and day out.. finally one day I ran out of steam. I can still whip up a great meal, though. We all cook some around here. Love the look of the new socks!! ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  10. Dang I’m totally weekend breakfast lady these days. I would take on the crepe, though my son is convinced no one can make them as well as my Mother in Law and why mess with that? In case you were wondering her salmon is superior as well. Mine comes in third after my husband’s as we were all well ranked when The Kid was 5.

    Yes I love a man in the kitchen. Especially one that cleans as he goes and isn’t bossy. xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

