Good Bye 2016

 

So good-bye to 2016!  As we were driving in the country to get to a dear friend’s house for dinner, and yes Christmas cookies, I could not get over the sunset.  Then it hit me, I’m knitting with these very colors on my shawl.  I also have similar colors that are up next.  

Thanks for being with me through the changes in my life in 2016.  We didn’t plan to move in 2016 per say.  We planned to move soon, but things fell into place.  Here we are in Lake Geneva.  Through it all , I knitted and I blogged and you were there!

Socks were the unchallenged winner in 2016.   I’m a sock head. What can I say?  Dee, the sock Queen, just spurs me on.  

I’m so blessed.  Here’s to a new Knit year together.   Because no matter what changes, we have our yarn to

comfort to

challenge to

pet and to share. 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

9 thoughts on “Good Bye 2016”

  1. Yes, here’s to the next year! May it be happy and joyful! I’m glad we’re blog friends.

    *:._.:*~*:._.:*~*:._.:*~*:._.:*~*:._.:*~*:._.:*
      *H*A*P*P*Y* *N*E*W* *Y*E*A*R*!*
    *:._.:*~*:._.:*~*:._.:*~*:._.:*~*:._.:*~*:._.:*

    Like

  2. Goodness! Those colors are perfect match! I am so glad we’re blog friends. I’m looking forward to the next year of sharing together too. Happy new year my friend. Blessings, Betsy

    Like

  3. Happy new year to you, Troy and all the kitties.

    Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful projects and hoping to keep inspiring you to knit SOCKS!!!

    I’ll be casting on a new pair tonight @ midnight.

    Like

Leave a Reply

