Merry Little Christmas to ALL

dscf9725Oh Yeah!  I’m wearing the Christmas socks!  I waited until today.

We really are drinking a red wine called Crapula.   Because Fireman thought it was funny and hey, it is good.

Santa was more than good to this crowd.  Cub World Series gifts..oh yeah!  We are still living it !   As a matter of fact, it is on our TV now.  They are replaying the Series on FS1. Whatever that is.   So nice to listen to it knowing the outcome!!!!!  Even so, we are goosebumped and nervous re watching Game 7.  It is so fun to be together watching it as when it happened Zach was in Oaxaca and Al was in Oklahoma.  We are all sharing how we felt, (elated, sick, nervous, ecxtatic) that night.  Even though we were all texting together on a thread that night, it is too fun that we are watching it together on CHRISTMAS.

I have saved two Lovely Glittery gold candles that are trees for tonight’s table.  I’m sure they are old and horrid for you if you burned them daily and all that, but I’m just counting on the Christmas magic and forgetting all that when I light them tonight.  They were 3 dollars at my resale shop.

Yarn? Heck yes Santa brought yarn.  Can’t wait to show you!  Tomorrow is our LAST q and A 2016.

Wishing you  some Christmas fun today.  In some way!

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

9 thoughts on “Merry Little Christmas to ALL”

  1. Merry Christmas, dear friend. I’m wearing my Christmas socks as well.

    Looking forward to tomorrow’s Q & A and hoping you will continue in 2017. Q & A is so much fun!

    Hugs and happy knitting!

    Like

  2. Merry Christmas! It sounds like you’re having a lovely day. Surprisingly, today is okay here too. Church was wonderful, Hubby spoke and had a utube video called “It’s all About The Cross” by the Ball Brothers played. I would post a link but I don’t know how. We had a ham lunch that I had put in the crockpot and then watched a video about the White House our daughter sent to Dennis for Christmas. It was really good. Can’t wait to see your yarn haul.
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  3. Love the Christmas socks! I tried to get mine done in time but I ran out of steam. I had an old pair of Felicis in holiday colors that I had knit several years ago so my feet were still happy-just not in this year’s socks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

