For Some Of You without Family today

dscf9642I’m thinking of all of you today and tomorrow who don’t have the joy of your family around you.  My heart is so full with Al and Zach here this Christmas, it could burst.  

Some of you are spending a very quiet 2 days in ordinary ways and feeling left out. I want you to know I’m thinking of you.  Im wishing you Peace and Joy in some way that brings you happiness.  Hope.  Just think of the knitting you can get done!  No stores to pull you away.  No fussing.  Wrap yourself in a hug and find a way to connect with your very Christmas / Hanukkah, Winter Joys.  

 

How are you doing?  I’ll check back later.  IF you want to email me to connect with someone I’m thrilled and I’ll get back to you today.  Love you.  Kathy b

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

14 thoughts on “For Some Of You without Family today”

  1. What a lovely post. I have my family near but my dad is still in rehab after a stroke and I am thinking about the people who are in hospital and those who are working at hospitals and car centers. Sending those folks an extra measure of peace and love this weekend too.

    Like

  2. Beautiful post Kathy. So well said. We are going to church tonight — first time since my Dad passed away 3 years ago. And we will be at our son’s place tomorrow. Wishing you and yours all the best.

    Like

  3. Because of my flu, it’s going to be a quiet one for me. But honestly, I’m kinda liking the idea. It’s just what I need right now. Enjoy every minute with your family – it’s what you need! Merry Christmas! (And give all the furbabies a tummy rub from me!)

    Like

  4. What a beautiful post Kathy. I appreciate the thoughts. It IS very difficult to be without your children and extended family at the holidays. I’m just so grateful that I have my wonderful husband. I am struggling this year and I don’t know why. It happens every few years that we’re alone. The kids do need to spend time with their spouses family too and we truly understand that. I’m trying to focus on the reason we’re celebrating and not that we’re alone. May you have a wonderful, wonderful Christmas with your family my friend.
    Blessings always,
    Betsy

    Like

  5. You are so very kind. The compassion in your blog name is perfect. I am a childless only child, so I am accustomed to very quiet holidays. May the time with your children continue to bring you joy. They are very lucky to have you as their mom.

    Like

  6. You’re sweet to send a special message to those who will be alone this holiday. We have our son and his family living with us so we’re covered. They are going to her family’s house on xmas morn but will be back for xmas dinner and presents. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉
    *M*E*R*R*Y* *C*H*R*I*S*T*M*A*S*!*
    ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉

    Like

  7. So glad that you have your family around. We are blessed this year that Stephen could join us. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and to those missing their loved ones, I hope you know we are thinking of you too.

    Like

  8. You are so sweet Kathy!!! We had our Christmas tonight because two of the three nurses were called to fill in for other nurses tomorrow. We had 14 members of the family and a beautiful Christmas celebration. Thank you for reminding us that not everyone is so lucky! Merry Christmas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

