Coffee and Ornaments

dscf9591Good Morning!  I’ll share some of my tree decor with you today.  I’m knitting a pair of socks for my Uncle Bill.  I’m sort of on  a mission to finish and get them out to him For Christmas.   Zach is home!  He brought the best coffee.  Mexican coffee. 

dscf9596Dee sent this little ornament one year.  I love it. dscf9597I know I have shown you this one before.  It is really one of my very favorites and my sister-in-law gave it to me years ago. 

dscf9604Do you have a Santa and Baby Jesus ornament?

dscf9602This is the Wawona Hotel in Yosemite National Park.  Cool place, like stepping back in time.  We went on that trip for our 30th anniversary. 

dscf9605

The loon.  I love them.  This one was bought years ago.

I think every ornament made it without breaking, in the move!

So good to have Zach home.  I wish you could all see his amazing Mexico photos and hear his stories.  Al arrives TOMORROW.  As far as I’m concerned, Christmas starts when my family is all together!   

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

14 thoughts on “Coffee and Ornaments”

  1. Sounds like your holiday is about to begin. It is so wonderful to have both kids in one place. I’m only going to have one evening because my son is traveling!
    Such pretty ornaments. It would be fun to have an excuse to collect them.

    Like

  2. Welcome home to Zach and I know you’re counting the minutes until Al arrives. We’re missing our children this year but it can’t be helped. I love all of your ornaments. I love to reminisce when hanging ornaments most years. I still have the tiny nativity my kindergarten Sunday school teacher gave me over 50 years ago. Our kids always wanted to hang it. So many of our ornaments have memories attached. I didn’t even bother to put the tree up this year, it didn’t seem worth the work.

    I know you’ll have a wonderful time with your family this weekend. Merry, Merry Christmas!
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  3. Welcome Home Zach! And yay for strong Mexican coffee…I can almost smell it. Love your ornament stories Kathy. for me, that’s part of the fun at Christmas — pulling out ornaments and decorations and having all these memories come to the surface. Won’t be long till Al is home too. Enjoy your family time!!

    Like

  4. You are so lucky that both of your kids will be there. I know you’re going to have a fabulous Christmas with them.

    ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉
    *M*E*R*R*Y* *C*H*R*I*S*T*M*A*S*!*
    ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉

    ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

  5. I’m so glad you will have your family around you for Christmas!! There is nothing better. We get son-in-law’s brother and mother this year and brother’s two sons (10 & 13). What fun–we get to play with kids toys again. Have a happy Christmas everyone and the best New Year ever!!!

    Like

  6. How happy you are to have your boy home. Does Mexican coffee taste different from American coffee? I’m not a coffee drinker so I wouldn’t know the difference. Love the ornate bell ornament and the cross stitched penguin. We have a whole bunch of unique ornaments on our tree as well. I love the memories they bring.

    Like

Leave a Reply

