Hot Cocoa Snow Ice

It’s a rare Sunday post!  I made Candy cocoa ice cream and it is addictive. 

Consider yourself warmed.  My sister sent the candy cane cocoa mix.  

Mother Nature sent the snow. 

It is so delicious.  I’m a shaved ice, slushie lover. 

This is a Brit and Co recipe :

Several cups of snow in metal bowl 

Powdered cocoa mix, (mine had mine choc chips in it too!  this made a good crunch with the final product)

A little bit of vanilla extract

Half and Half 

When you add the half and half it really mixes the snow with the cocoa mix.  Just add a bit at a time to your liking.  Top with crushed  candy canes and marshmallows .

I think it is a wonderful treat.  I’ll make it for Al and Zach this week.  YUM!

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

12 thoughts on “Hot Cocoa Snow Ice”

  1. Sounds yummy. I remember having “sugar on snow” as a kid (maple syrup poured over snow). We had ice yesterday…50’s today and low 30’s tomorrow. It’s a rolder coaster ride!

    Like

  2. My Mom used to make snow ice cream for me when I was a wee little girl, before we moved to Arizona and I never saw snow again. I haven’t thought about it in a very long time and it tugs at my heart!! Lately a lot of things have been pouring nostalgia over me. I guess it’s the season.

    Like

  3. Your snow ice cream sounds wonderful.. my mom made that for us at least once.. fun memories. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉
    *M*E*R*R*Y* *C*H*R*I*S*T*M*A*S*!*
    ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉

    Like

  4. I have the candy cane hot cocoa mix and snow, but no half and half and with our forecast for the next two days of more snow, I won’t be driving anywhere to get it either! It sounds yummy though.
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

Leave a Reply

