WinterMusings

dscf9547#1.  You are all awesome. Thanks for your shared stories of struggles and successes! 

#2. The cardinals come together in good numbers in our woodsy yard.   Add some of that gorgeous snow, and they simple burst with color.  Oh and we are expecting another big blast of snow.  

#3. dscf9539This is one of the few sweaters I have knitted.  I made it years ago.  It is Knitting Pure and Simple’s Neckdown Pullover for Women.  I fit in it again, and it was a true joy to wear it yesterday.  I even kept notes.  Knitted with Jaeger extra fine merino.  Maybe I’ll knit another in 2017. 

#4 dscf9551

Santa brought Fezzik a sweater.  He’s not so happy about it.  We put it on him when he is too rambunctious with little Pie.  He means well, but he’s just so big.  This is the equivalent of a thunder shirt, behave yourself sweater.  I also think he looks adorable in it. 

#5. Saw sweet mom last night.  I had a little boo hoo when I was holding her hand and the TV Hallmark channel started HAVE YOURSELF A MERRY LITTLE CHRISTMAS.  She was pretty confused.  See the necklace I was wearing in the picture above.?   She tried to take a tree off the necklace to eat it.  She said, “Ill just have one okay?” 

#6unnamed

Finally, I thought this was the Blessed Mother in my window yesterday.  My mom and grandma from Ireland always prayed to her.  I do too now and she’s very good to us.   Isn’t that something?

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

12 thoughts on “WinterMusings”

  1. Cardinals in the snow are always so beautiful. Love your sweater and cute necklace (even if Mom wanted to eat it!!). And Fezzik! What a darling sweater, but I bet he does hate it…make that Hate with a capital H. I can see the M on his forehead! I’m not Catholic, but that does look like the Blessed Mother on your window.

    Like

  2. It always makes me happy to see cardinals. 🙂

    Love the sweater and the necklace they look great together. I’m glad your mom didn’t actually get one of the trees, that would have been a whole other problem! 🙂

    Like

  3. The cardinals are beautiful. I don’t see many of them out here for some reason. Your sweater is very lovely and congratulations on being able to wear it again. I would love to be able to wear things that I wore years ago but unfortunately this past year has not been good for my weight. So sorry to hear about your Mom. I can understand why it’s hard for you. My Mom passed so suddenly when I was young that I often find myself pondering if that way was actually easier than what you and many others are going through. My thoughts and prayers are with you my friend. What an amazing frost design on your window. Maybe God was sending you a tangible sign of encouragement for these days.
    Blessings always,
    Betsy

    Like

  4. Being without a car, I missed my weekly visit with Daddio yesterday. I think I needed the break anyway. I can only handle so much at a time and he has been very difficult lately. So many battles, so little time.

    Like

  5. We don’t have any Cardinals in Oregon much to my chagrin. I adore them tremendously. I wish they’d decide to come here.. tell them, won’t you? How wonderful that your sweater fits you again.. I’m proud of you! Fezzie looks gorgeous in his “time out” sweater. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉
    *M*E*R*R*Y* *C*H*R*I*S*T*M*A*S*!*
    ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉

    Like

  6. I love the idea of a “behave yourself” sweater. That Fezzik sure is a handsome man!!! And, who doesn’t love a sharp dressed man??? LOL

    Oh my ….I’m afraid your mom would be terribly disappointed in the taste of that tree. Yes, it IS sad that she was confused, but funny that she would only have one. That still leaves TWO for you. 😉

    Like

  7. We have lots of cardinals here in FL but they sure do look pretty against the snow!
    If you made that sweater before, you certainly can again-it is very nice and you are wearing it just in time for another deep freeze!

    Like

  8. I pray every day to her as well. Wishes and hopes and lots of good health for all. I love your mom and how you are there with her. I can see how the necklace looks edible though. If only you could see Frodo in a sweater, he looks like he is frozen unable to move…weirdo!

    Like

  9. BLess your heart, tough times with your Mom especially this time of year when there are so many vivid memories. That is the Blessed Mother, shining her love on you! By the way Fezzik looks sad in his time out sweater.

    Like

Leave a Reply

