Cheater Cookies

 

Judy asked for snow pictures.  See Judy?  Lots of snow.  It is brutally cold outside.  I may stay in all day.  Except to gather the mail.  Our mailbox is at the end of a long driveway here.

I’m delighted to tell you that I’m onto a new pair of socks in Online Supersocke.  I’m knitting with ease instead of fighting the string to loop and loop.

So we’d have a few different kinds of cookies when Al and Zach arrive, I made some cheater cookies yesterday.  What are cheater cookies?  Well the are a lot less mess and work than scratch.   I buy the tollhouse dough tub.  Let it soften.  Add nuts.  Add raisins.  Add steel cut oats.  Mix and bake and call them cowboy cookies.

This involves, one bowl and a spoon.  No measuring.  No flour all over the kitchen.  Easy peasy.  By the looks of the plate that had the broken ones on it, Fireman thinks they are good.    Had, the operative word there.

10 Days till Christmas eve.  Ho ho ho

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

8 thoughts on “Cheater Cookies”

  1. Great picture! It’s always nice to be able to put a face with the name isn’t it? Those cheater cookies sound delicious. For the first time ever, I bought a roll of tollhouse dough to make cookies for tomorrow night. They’ll probably be better than my normal “from scratch” cookies! It was -4F on our deck this morning and it’s suppose to keep getting colder through the weekend. Brrrr.
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  2. There is a beauty in the cold and snowy pics!
    I am going to die though-you called them Cowboy Cookies! I’ve never heard of anyone else who called souped up choc chip cookies by that name except my M-I-L who made them for her kids and they loved them because anything cowboy was all the rage in the 50’s!!!!
    So cool! (She did make hers from scratch and I used her recipe to raise my kids on, too!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

