Christmas Socks

dscf9481-1In the quieter evenings here in snow land, Mrs. Claus continues her sock knitting.  I want to be done.  Why?  Because I get like this on second sock.  I also happen to have some awesome new yarn to cast on after this.  Stop.  Mrs. Claus.  Enjoy the present.  Oh and I’m going to leave the toes to kitchener at the same time or something else.  

The trees are up.  The felted stockings that I knitted this summer during the house sale frenzy are up. dscf9464Oh my gosh, a Christmas blog miracle . I just figured out how to add a photo after some text here at wordpress.  Wheeeee.

dscf9478Al and I rescued a tree from someone’s garbage pick up a few years back.  Isn’t it the perfect porch tree? 

The good news is the Christmas tree in the house was still standing this morning.  Not a creature was stirring not even a new mouse.  

I’m off to purchase new winter boots.  It has been years and my old  boots had dry rot on the plastic part.  I hate to spend the money….but we live in the woods now and boots and snow are essential.  

Happy Friday!

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

10 thoughts on “Christmas Socks”

  1. Your porch tree looks very festive! I’ll be it really looks good from out in the snow!

    Happy second sock knitting . . . I hope you get plenty of knitting time this weekend.

    Hugs
    D

    Like

  2. Porch trees are wonderful and yours looks especially festive. And your socks – so fun. They will be perfect on Christmas morning Mrs. Clause. Be sure to wear thick socks when you go boot shopping!!

    Like

  3. I love your Christmas socks! I am experiencing second sock syndrome right now. It’s been languishing in hibernation for over a month because I have too many other fun things to work on that HAVE to be done before Christmas. And then, silly me, as if I didn’t have enough projects going on, I started the Project Peace Cowl on Wednesday and I’m seven days behind on it since it was supposed to be started December 1. Even though I know the “knit police” won’t come after me for being behind, I’m trying to catch up. That probably negates the peace I’m supposed to be feeling as I knit it, huh?

    Glad the tree is still up. That’s encouraging isnt’ it? And, that porch tree is fabulous. Have a lovely day my friend.
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  4. Such happy holiday socks! I can imagine sitting by the fire, watching the snow fall and the lights on the tree twinkle. Not time for holidays here yet. I had to make a giant cardboard box/wedding cake for the team today. Maybe next week I’ll be ready to clean up and decorate. The Mister isn’t here now and I’m not going to work too hard this weekend.

    Like

  5. I really like that self-striping xmas yarn! I am going to try a fun crochet project today.. more on that later if I actually do it. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉
    *M*E*R*R*Y* *C*H*R*I*S*T*M*A*S*!*
    ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉ ❉

    Like

Leave a Reply

